Skip to content

A bit blurry round the edges…

December 29, 2006
by

I am very much a believer that really most of the Christmas and NY season is not that interesting if you’re passed the age of about 13 but I do also believe that you usually have one good night.

This is the good night where everything just falls into place. You have good company, good drink, good food, good conversations and generally just good fun. You play a board game or the group just descends into semi-drunken chatter and sillibilliness…

I’m yet to have it this year and I am at the very beginnings of disappointment that it isn’t going to happen. I did particularly enjoy an evening with Merry, BN and Rich about a week ago – oh that’s the other thing – these evenings have to be spontaneous – which is why NYE generally ends up being a bust… but I do require these evenings to include G&G and Rich as well as BN and me obviously. This year has just been a bit skint on the G&G. They have both been really busy and because they’re a bit short of cash they are cramming in the hours making extra….

So all in all I feel a bit blurry round the edges so far..like I’ve enjoyed Chrsitmas without my glasses on or something. I have drunk, eaten and laid around, looked after kids and blogged and ebay’d… now I’m looking for the fun fun.

Does anyone know where it is?? 😐

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 29, 2006 10:12 pm

    No.

    I’m wading through a heap of invoices and panicking about not understanding vat. And i’ve just yelled at all the kids.

    wail. swop?

  2. Greer permalink
    December 30, 2006 11:32 am

    er…. no 😐

  3. Nutty Mummy permalink
    December 30, 2006 11:32 am

    er…. no 😐

  4. December 30, 2006 5:24 pm

    damn. i thought i might have been on to something there.

    By the way, i do adore your girls, i must make sure i see them lots this year, then you’ll be able to send them to stay.

  5. January 1, 2007 2:10 pm

    joyfully – I’m glad you adore them – Rowan adores you. Has spoken about you ever since she’s seen you and has added you to her bedtime list of people to say goodnight to. We’ll come soon if welcome x

Leave a Reply

