Skip to content

You fell down a what..?!?

January 3, 2007
by

Interesting day today – supposed to be going home tomorrow after a very long stay at G&G’s and was really looking forward to it and then MG fell down a manhole!!

Not seriously injured just some slight bruising and swelling to left shin and a bang on his right knee – lucky as it coud have been rather painful and more complicated – anyway it wasn’t – he’s fine but… this means we can’t go home tomorrow as we rely rather heavily on being ferried backward and forward (no driving licenses and no car!)……..

so we have to wait till Saturday. Or something less selfish.. πŸ˜†

So the rest of the last couple of days has involved writing tutorials on someone else’s behalf. She’s bogged down at work and has too much on and not nearly enough time. As I have degree in human biology (minors in nutrition and neuro-phys) and these tutorial groups came up involving my area of study (albeit a while ago) I said I could help make up resource documents and questions and enable her to spend the time on the stuff only she can do. This means that I’m tired and ratty unfortunately coinciding with Rowan’s mosey into her horrible stage of the week – no to anything and everything, refusing to eat anything put infront of her, asking for anything she can’t have and making a big deal out of anything possible. It’s been a laugh 😐

Richard’s girlfriend left and went home back to London – felt bad for her and Rich cos they both looked pretty sad about it, I don’t think they see each other now till February or something .. I’ve only done a long distance relationship once and I was very young, 17 or 18 I think. It didn’t last long cos the bumhead cheated on me. So the positivity I could have for the LDR has long since waned.

I’m off to drink more Almond Joy and write tutorials – interesting combination I should think…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 4, 2007 9:58 am

    Oh goodness. Poor Dad. Give him lots of love from me; i thought the email earlier meant he had cramp or something.

    Will he get to sue the owner of the manhole?

    Good on you for the tutorials, what a nice thing to do. Sorry everything else is so buggered up.

  2. January 4, 2007 10:16 am

    that was a very structured comment!!! πŸ™‚

  3. January 4, 2007 12:40 pm

    Oh you know me, everythings an essay πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

