Skip to content

Six weird things about me…

January 10, 2007
by

Six weird things about me.

THE RULES

Each player of this game starts with the ’six weird things about you’ blog post. People who get tagged need to write their own six weird things post and state the rules clearly. At the end of the post tag six more people and don’t forget to leave a comment on their blog to tell them they have been tagged and tell them to read your blog.

I’ve really struggled with this for days because I don’t really feel I have anything about me that people don’t know and/or is interesting or weird …. but here is what I’ve come up with.

1. I have hypermobilised jointed knuckles. Which means I can press my fingers flat against the palm of my hand. It’s not useful, it’s not really very interesting but it is weird and it is true.

2. I can’t touch raw meat. It’s not for any fantastically moral reason, I eat lots of chicken etc. etc. but raw meat is wrong and icky and just shouldn’t be touched. In fact just thinking about touching raw meat makes me feel nauseous.

3. I believe that there is an appropriate Friends quote for every occasion and I especially enjoy the company of people that feel the same! Friends just cheers me up. No matter what.

4. I am shy. People that know me won’t believe it but it’s true. I particularly have a complusive need to make sure there is ‘pleasant conversation’ when I’m with people (generally people I don’t know well) and sit there dreading that noone will join in and ‘save the silence’ and that I’ll be left trying to think of things for people to talk about when a conversation comes to an end. This isn’t in general, I hasten to add, more like the odd family-IL occasions where the people there don’t see each other (or me) often or.. managers’ meetings in the breaks! 🙂

5. I enjoy cleaning. I find it therapeutic and I like nothing better than cleaning the bathroom. I love scrubbing the loo and bath, sink floor whatever and knowing that when I’ve finished with all my cleaning, it will be sparkling and hygienic and good smelly. I think when I do it, I know I’ll get time alone and I get to think and plan, and make lists of things I need to do.

6. For number 6 I couldn’t decide but I thought this was probably weirder. It kind of follows on from number 5. I have a collection of cleaning products for the kitchen and bathroom and when I see an advert I have to go out and buy the product to see if it can really do what it says it can do! I have a cupboard full of things I love to clean with and I’m particularly impressed with the JML magic sponge!! 😆 🙄

That’s not too bad I don’t think… but now I feel weird and I may have to go and clean to think about it!! 🙂

I tag Marty .. . . because I don’t know anyone else!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 10, 2007 8:52 pm

    Hm… the cleaning thing. Very weird. You’d get on well with Ros and Joyce. Joyce cleans because her mother worried about what people will think if she dies on holiday and people see the house wasn’t clean.

    i shall send her over to see you 😉

  2. January 10, 2007 9:31 pm

    tee hee 🙂 BN says presumably she only needs to clean before she goes on holiday then?? Smart arse. 😉

Leave a Reply

