Skip to content

SO much to do, so little time.

January 10, 2007
by

I haven’t had a chance to do this for a couple of days and Ella keeps waking up in the evening. Think she’s still teething bless her so I try not to hate her too much!!

I’m trying to clean, pre-work return and get the house looking better so that BN can relax a little in the first week or so after I go back and that I can also relax and spend more time with the girls rather than do washing and clean the bathroom when I’m not working(!). I’m trying to organise some larger sized work clothes without spending any more money cos we’re skint and I’m still too big to get into pre-preg stuff. I’m trying to carry on with Ella’s sleep ‘training’ post first tooth appearance so BN isn’t tied down with her so much with Rowan to look after as well. I’m trying to do a lot more.. but I can’t remember what it is.

Ella isn’t so bad anyway to be honest. She’s been a much better sleeper from day one compared to Rowan. Rowan would never sleep unless held and then even when she was in the deepest sleep known to man, if you dared to put her down she’d wake up and cry.
Ella is nothing like this. She’s been able to drop off to sleep alone from about a week old really but having just cut her first tooth over Christmas she’s had nights with plenty of help and cuddles (only right too) and now is a little reliant on the dummy and mummy (oh sin of sin).. so.. she’s being weaned off again …. and please no-one post me comments about how dummies are or aren’t bad or how babies should/shouldn’t be cuddled to sleep or rods for own back blah blah. They get plenty of cuddles when needed and when not and I’ve nothing remarkably for or against dummies .. does that cover it? (ooh deep breath….)

Anyway – so I’ve been busy. I’m nervous about going back to work as well and I’m starting to get sad about it too. I don’t want to leave my girls. I’m desperate for Ells to roll over vefore I go so I don’t miss it. sniff sniff

Well, it’s the two-n-a-half week countdown, cry with me 😦

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 10, 2007 8:51 pm

    Well, yep, that’s snidy, but you can’t get sacked it you are doing a good job just because someone else might do one too.

    And erm…. don’t get dooced, password this.

  2. January 10, 2007 9:28 pm

    done

  3. January 11, 2007 6:08 pm

    passwords please!

Leave a Reply

