Skip to content

ah.. little nuts spreading little wings

January 26, 2007
by

Rowan’s first fuller session at nursery today. She strode in and pretty much forgot I was even there. Not so much more than a brief look behind her to shout bub-bye in the general direction of the door.

I love that she’s so independent and I love that she seems to be so fearless. It’s adorable about her and I wouldn’t change it for the world but it’s a bit heartbreaking to watch her spreading her wings so easily. Don’t get me wrong – I wouldn’t for one second wish to see her screaming for me and desperate not to be left but.. sniff sniff.. a little reluctance wouldn’t go amiss 🙂

Had a really good day today. I cannot believe that I’m back at work on Monday and the tears have well and truly started. Every time I try and talk about it now I realise that I won’t be able to do it without crying. Not something I relish doing .. so I’m avoiding the issue wherever possible now.

More to the point, Ella has started cutting her second tooth and is now waking middle of the night looking for food/pain relief. Not something we’re used to with her, she’s slept straight through for a minimum of 8 hours 90% of the time since she was just 7 or 8 weeks old. I’m not bragging .. far from it .. I’m too busy feeling sorry for myself 😆
*Having* to drag my arse out of bed get up at 7.00am and go and be managery from Monday morning is not a welcome turn of events.

It’s gone so quickly. Anyway. Deep. Breath. 😦

I’m loving WW. The weight does indeed seem to be dropping off. I’m going to post a few recipes to show how easy it is at some point (maybe next weekend) and share some tips. I think I’ll have lost another 2lbs this week .. and although that doesn’t seem to be much, I’m not desperate to do this in any hurry. It’s nice knowing I’m eating what I like really and being full every day and enjoying seeing the scales go down with practically no effort whatsoever. For the first time in a long time, I’ve relaxed about my weight and I’m just looking forward to being slim again. It’ll be time to post another pic soon and then you can all tell me how fantastic I look 😉

So .. I went shopping today for my return to work and although I had to buy bigger trousers I felt good about myself after shopping which has been a rare event over the last couple of years and I’m looking forward to wearing my stuff and striding in there on Monday to kick some office-ass 😆

Other than that .. our friend Louise came over to see the kids this afternoon and Big dug out the 9-12 month baby clothes for our huge chunk of lard 5 month old baby!! I’ll be washing them all this weekend and ideally could do with any donations of jumpers for Ella! 🙂 You know who you are 😆 😉

I’m going to try and enjoy the weekend. Work is going to be hectic and it’s definitely on my mind. I’m going straight into a two week holiday for a member of staff and I haven’t been there for nearly 7 months so I’m probably going to be lucky to even see my kids for the first two weeks… ho hum 😐

There should be a smiley for crying!!

Trying out this thing where you hide some post under a pop out thingy..

Rowan and Ella flaked out. Although strictly speaking you can't see Ella. But she is there. Trust me.
This is what the trip did to my kids!! 🙂

9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2007 8:21 pm

    😥

  2. January 26, 2007 8:21 pm

    yep – : cry :

  3. January 26, 2007 8:42 pm

    hmmmm 😥

  4. January 26, 2007 8:43 pm

    ohhhhhhhhhhhh yesssss!!

    you see that little thing made me happy again 🙂

  5. Merry permalink
    January 26, 2007 11:43 pm

    You see, that is what big sisters are for 🙂

  6. January 27, 2007 2:29 am

    Good luck, Monday.

    It’s gonna be just great.

    Either way, looking forward to day 1 report.

  7. January 27, 2007 12:34 pm

    oh there shall definitely be one of those 🙂

  8. January 27, 2007 2:01 pm

    Good luck on your return to work. I cried every day I had to leave my child at daycare and go to my job where I was babysitting other adults. Of course, it could have had something to do with the fact that my child never “spread his wings” as yours seems to have done. He screamed his little lungs out every time I left him. Good luck in finding your balance and inner peace! Your babies will be fine! You will be fine!

  9. January 27, 2007 7:03 pm

    Thank you – I am lucky to be leaving them at home with their dad but it doesn’t make it any easier for me to leave in the mornings cos I’ve never known any different.
    boo hoo…
    Work is pants.

Leave a Reply

