Skip to content

well. well. well.

January 29, 2007
by

So – it was my first day back and it wasn’t too bad. Leaving the girls this morning was hard although I did notice it was leaving Ella that was hard, not leaving Rowan. I certainly don’t mean anything by it but I presume it’s because I’ve left Rowan before and she’s older etc. etc.
I was so on the verge of tears and I didn’t want to upset Rowan so I just left before I got too upset.

First thing this morning was a nightmare trying to get ready and so on. It’s very difficult to think about getting out of the house, getting dressed, getting showered, getting bag ready, what do I need? I even got everything ready the night before and it still took ages to believe I was ready. I know it sounds silly but when you haven’t been doing it for 7 months – it’s a lot more complicated than you’d think! It was all I could do to be out ready for afternoon appointments while I was off let alone getting ready first thing. 🙄 I am crap.

Anyway so long day – didn’t get back until 6.45pm and the girls were in bed by 7.45pm and that’s a lot later than normal but it was a very, very busy day and I never got to eat anything after breakfast. Such is the life of a busy office manager!! 😕

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

