Skip to content

The wonderous world of temps…

February 3, 2007
by

A candidate came in today:

‘I worked for 3 weeks for you at *client*. I thought I got on alright. I wont (pronounce want) ever late, I worked ‘ard – *I thought* and my pick rate was ‘igh. ‘igher than the other bloke anyway.’

He paused as he thought of his next attack. Little pockets of white spittle had gathered at the corners of his mouth and the distinct aroma of weed, cigarettes and bodily odour were working their way over the desk toward me. He looked like he’d brushed last nights chip fat through his hair for the ‘extra slick wet look’ and his sovereign ring glinted at me in the florescent lighting…. you get the picture..

‘But then they said they only ‘ad one place from now on and they’ve picked that other bloke working wiv me. ‘e ‘ad more days off van me, ‘is pick rate was slower van mine and *I* don’t fink ‘e worked as ‘ard as I did – but they picked ‘im.>

…….now I’m not a genius – but I’m thinking – because you smell, you’re weird and you’re a fuckwit aggressive

‘Why did they pick ‘im?’ he yelled at me aggressively.. as he stood over me and shouted –

I thought ‘hmmm.. why don’t you go home and think about that and see what you come up with..

😐

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 4, 2007 6:06 am

    made me laugh (and re-read the bloke’s ‘lines’ in a Northern accent).

  2. February 4, 2007 12:46 pm

    he was a total fuckwit… I mean really – it doesn’t take a genius to work it out.. all you have to do is listen to what you’re saying and follow the clues…

    bless his ignorance… 😆

Leave a Reply

