Skip to content

I’m really quite shocked..

February 8, 2007
by

It’s not like she was my idol or anything and to be honest I can’t really say that I respected her that much but I was really quite shocked to just read that Anna Nicole Smith has suddenly died.

Sad news to hear of most people dying really. I don’t wish death on people. I’m not one for casually saying ‘if you don’t do that I’ll kill you’ or ‘if you don’t do this you’ll be dead’.
I wasn’t even that thrilled when Saddam Hussein was killed. I wasn’t a fan or anything, trust me, but I did feel a little weird about someone being put to death.

Anyway.

I digress.

Anna Nicole Smith. The sad thing is that she *just* had a baby. Her little girl is only four or five months old..? Her son died 3 or 4 days after her daughter was born and now this little girl is motherless, brotherless and not even half a year old.

And that’s sad.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. February 8, 2007 10:29 pm

    Hello, I’m one of Merry’s friends – the babylegs lady actually. Just wanted to say hello and thank you for the link to my site, I have had quite a few click throughs from it so it was much appreciated! Glad you liked them!

    I have to agree with you about feeling weird when Saddam was put to death and I was also shocked to hear about Anna Nicole – her poor daughter.

  2. February 8, 2007 10:47 pm

    ah!! I’m so pleased.. That’s just reminded me actually – I wanted to buy some stuff from you the other week but your site was closed. I’ll pop by and get some more babylegs! They’re so cool πŸ™‚

    yeah – her poor daughter … little babies don’t deserve anything like this and it’s heartbreaking to think of her wanting her mummy. I’m such a worrier πŸ˜•

  3. February 8, 2007 11:26 pm

    Been meaning to comment on here last month to say thanks but we were on holiday and I kept forgetting to do so!

    If you e-mail me through the site I will send you a free P&P code πŸ™‚

  4. February 9, 2007 12:39 am

    I read it and i must admit i’m kind of assuming they are going to say she took an overdose or something. She’d been through a hellish time afterall; i hope i’m wrong though 😦

  5. February 9, 2007 3:45 am

    I miss Anna’s boobs already. 😦

  6. February 9, 2007 7:42 am

    Snay that made me πŸ˜†

    out of shock!!

  7. February 9, 2007 9:21 am

    made me laugh, too. πŸ™‚

  8. February 10, 2007 1:49 pm

    They’ll probably end up on ebay so you can bid for them Snay! πŸ™‚

  9. February 10, 2007 6:24 pm

    WOW Claire – thanks!! I missed your second comment but I will πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

