Skip to content

It's all Pink!!

February 9, 2007
by

Rowan’s first colour she learned was pink.

I wasn’t surprised.

I love all the pink girly stuff forced on you at every child’s clothes store and toy shop and I’m supremely happy to have two girls to exorcise my need to shop for pink!

I do probably buy her way too much. Pink tops, pink toys, pink pjs, tights, socks, dolls and all the other things I can’t think of right now.

So it’s unsurprising she picked it up eventually..

I don’t apologise for it. She’ll get taught all the right messages about life, the universe and everything as time goes on but I can’t really see the harm in a 2-year old girl loving pink 🙂

But – Rowan has moved on from simply loving all ‘things’ pink 🙂

Rowan now declares all things good …. PINK!

If a meal is put in front of her and she’s impressed – it’s pink!

If she’s given a biscuit that she thinks is particularly yummy – it’s pink!

Even if she’s given a new red top – if she loves it – it’s PINK! Ask her what colour it is and it’s red – but if you ask her if it’s good – it’s PINK 🙂

So … the new superlative is pink and I challenge you all to go forth and start declaring all things great: PINK 😆

Go on 😉

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2007 9:43 pm

    ah ha…. like it. i have 4 very pink girls… and they are also pink!

  2. February 9, 2007 10:06 pm

    Your girls are definitely pink 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. I’ll Take Your Word For It « NuclearFamily

Leave a Reply

