Skip to content

Battle of the Bulge…

February 17, 2007
by

Bloggedy blog … pounds drop off…, originally uploaded by Little Nut Tree.

This is my ‘month in’ photo. I’m losing weight. I officially love weight watchers. I’m eating shed loads.

And I’m losing weight!!

Yay!!

9 and a half poooonds since weight watchers started which means 3 stone since the day Ella thought the outside world may be slightly more interesting than the inside of my uterus!

Not only that.. buuuuut…. today I had to go shopping for an outfit. It’s the managers conference in London (for work… not like ‘managing life’ that would be silly) and after the conference, there is a ball / meal / type party thing.

Big and I took the girls shopping and I definitely expected it to be a complete nightmare. But no!!

I am officially back in size 18 trousers!! YAY!!

I bought a short dress and I’m gonna go boho and wear it with sleek back troos for a funky look (hopefully) and feel much much better that the flab is losing the battle!!

Battle of the Bulge!!

🙂 I’m so sad .. ah well

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 18, 2007 12:44 am

    You know, I’ve lost a lot with ww. Hang in there!

  2. February 18, 2007 8:57 am

    Very impressed 🙂

  3. February 18, 2007 9:18 am

    Yeah you can really see it huh? 🙂
    Don’t think I’m going to have lost anything this week. Have stick to the rules but not done as much walking and that defo makes a difference.. it’s a shame but I’m not disheartened now that I can see it’s working…

    I’ll just work extra hard next week!!! 🙂

  4. February 18, 2007 3:15 pm

    Good for you! I took the easy way out and got a tummy tuck. Okay maybe it wasn’t easy but it was the quickest I ever lost 10 pounds!

  5. February 18, 2007 7:34 pm

    It’s so tempting – if only it was available here for 10p I’d be right there!!

    I saw your after shots – very good result I thought!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

