Skip to content

ahhhhh. dear..

February 20, 2007
by

Family dinner this evening…

I got home from work about half 6 this evening and really felt like some good QT with my kids!!

I got Ella and Rowan and proceeded to have a good play on the floor in the dining room while we talked to BN (cooking tea). We had a story…

Mr Magnolia

and they both sat in between my legs on the floor and laughed and giggled while I read the book.

It was great.

Then Rowan ‘passed wind’

‘ooohh ohh hooo…. tumped! Like Mummy!’

😐

Great!! So when the staff at nursery look at me obviously trying to hide the sniggers…. at least I’ll know why!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda permalink
    February 20, 2007 8:49 pm

    rofl!!

  2. February 21, 2007 2:40 am

    My two year old son has come up with his own phrase for that particular bodily function, which he tends to do a lot of, by the way. He’ll look at me with this surprised look and say, “Mommy, by bottom burped.” Nice.

  3. February 21, 2007 6:48 pm

    that’s so weird!! that’s exactly what we said when we were little!!

  4. Mrs HoJo permalink
    February 21, 2007 7:22 pm

    Nice :o)

    sorry to hijack your blog! But if Fatman reads this.. i can’t comment on your blog, I can click on the panel for Mail address only, when I hovver over the Name or Website panels my cursor disappears. Not that I comment often, but… I would…xc

  5. February 21, 2007 11:24 pm

    Mrs Hojo – I have no idea why that may be. I am on WordPress the same as Nutty Mummy so I would have thought it’d work the same. I don’t know what to suggest. So you are unable to click on any other box and then type stuff in?

    Anyone out there got a clue?

    This may turn into an unrelated technical comment session Nutty, sorry 🙂

    But at least it’ll give you lots of comments hopefully, without resorting to a post about nail polish!

Leave a Reply

