Skip to content

OK. A Weightwatchers post for Oh, The Joys..

February 22, 2007
by

Since starting Weight Watchers I am pleased to say that the baby weight I’m wanting to get rid of, seems to be coming off fairly easily.

The last couple of weeks I’ve stayed exactly the same weight and I’m being very good and sticking to it exactly so I’m not sure why that is exactly but I have faith. For the first 5 weeks the pounds left me at the rate of 2 per week so I’m thinking .. don’t get disheartened or demotivated.. surely if I stick to it – it will start coming off again.

Has that ever happened to anyone else?

Anyway. OTJ wanted to know where she could get her hands on boxed cereal for low points and … this is the place!!

I am eating Shreddies. They’re tasty and relatively cheap compared to some cereals – like Special K (which is also zero points!). And.. if you eat them with skimmed (fat free) milk – on WW, you can have.as.much.as.you.like!

NO.KIDDING.

As . much . as . you . like.

Ummmmm..

Yes please!! I’ll have some of that! πŸ˜†

Shreddies
These are shreddies. They are little malted waffle type square thingies.
They are yummy. Sweet enough to give you a kick but zero points!

Also zero points are Shredded Wheat
Shredded Wheat
terrible photo sorry – but I think you can see…

So.
If you’d like to lose a bit of weight and sinch off an inch, then try these cereal ideas.

I’m not promising anything and I can’t say WW would probably be very happy about me giving away their secrets for free …. but .. hey..

WHO cares?

πŸ™‚

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 22, 2007 9:23 pm

    Okay – we call the little ones “Shredded Wheat” and the big ones – I don’t know what we call them, but we have them – sort of Wheat-a-bix -ey, but that is your name…anyway.

    I went looking online and could not find evidence of the zero points nature of the cereal. I found the points posted on line here, but if you look under cereal all of it is at least one point. Where is the zero points cereal listing?

    I want to believe you, I doooooooooooooooooo!!!

  2. anaratrading permalink
    February 22, 2007 9:41 pm

    I definitely saw both in the US last month – in Publix – Charlie begged me to buy some – crazy boy.

  3. February 22, 2007 9:50 pm

    done!!! I’ve worked up a bit of a sweat now – so that’s my exercise for the day!! πŸ˜‰

    haha!!

  4. February 22, 2007 10:03 pm

    ah – so they’re defo there then, Claire?

    Jessica – looks like you’re on!! πŸ™‚

    Boxed cereal! YAY!

  5. anaratrading permalink
    February 22, 2007 10:30 pm

    Yep Greer – Charlie loves all things Shredded Wheat/ bran flake like and desperately wanted us to buy a box.

  6. February 23, 2007 3:54 am

    god you make me laugh (“these are shreddies.”)…

    meant to tell you when you posted your botb photo that i was proud of you, but Dali was probably pooing his nappy or needing a feed or just being cute, and i forgot.

    so! here’s a belated ‘i’m so proud of you’:

    i’m so proud of you, Greer!

    x.

  7. February 24, 2007 8:21 am

    ah!! Thanks!! That means a lot to me πŸ™‚ it really does x

Leave a Reply

