Skip to content

Ooh we are being sociable…!

February 27, 2007
by

So, I’m not going to write a post tonight because we had a friend round for dinner and she’s only just gone and now it’s late and I’m tired…

It was a good night. We have eaten a lovely meal and drunk wine – I’m over points already and the Weight Watchers schedule is taking a distinct battering this last fortnight… I have put on a pound. Dammit.

Yes dammit.

I have an early start in the morning and seeing as I was up in the early hours of the morning/last night …. from 4am till 6am to be precise with Little Miss 6 Month… I really think the best course of action is for me not to write a post and instead go to bed.

Not to write a post.

Dammit!! 🙄

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 27, 2007 11:50 pm

    Awww…hope you get some more sleep tonight.

  2. February 28, 2007 12:16 am

    It is strange how not writing a post results in having to write a post informing people you will not be writing a post. The circle of blogging life or some such thing, I too have been drinking wine!

  3. February 28, 2007 5:56 am

    hehe congrats on not writing a post 😀

    Don’t you just love tiddly kids that wake up at stupid hours for no reason at all!

  4. February 28, 2007 6:39 pm

    oh yeah!! Love ’em!! Love ’em so much I had two!! 🙄

    Claire – I am hoping to get more sleep too.. but it’s one of those things I dare not think about too much in case I jinx it!!

    Fatman… too much wine..? 🙂

  5. Mrs HoJo permalink
    February 28, 2007 6:51 pm

    Too much wine. Is that possible?

    xc

  6. February 28, 2007 6:58 pm

    well no…. admittedly too much and wine shouldn’t come into the same sentence really…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

