Skip to content

Nursery Rhymes Times

March 6, 2007
by

Rowan’s nursery have turned out to be a little crap.

There’s several things they’re not doing that they said they would and there’s other stuff they’re doing which I don’t think they should be….

Did I or did I not get told when we joined this nursery that they would toilet train her? Are they doing that?

ER NO!

Did I or did I not get told that they would do whatever kind of toilet training we wanted?

Is that happening …? No!

This particular nursery is putting Rowan on a potty persistently, when we have specified on at least 8 occasions that we want her to be put on the toilet.

I don’t care who you are.. that all kinds of irritating!! šŸ‘æ

Every time BN picks her up from them, he’s told how she’s gone on the potty and every time he gets told that he says that we asked for her to be put on the toilet..

‘Oh well – now we know, we can make sure that happens from now on’ šŸ˜ *bangs head against wall*

Eeerrrrrrrrrrr.. ACTUALLY!!! We tell you that every time we leave her here and every time we pick her up!!!

Secondly – there is nits at the nursery..

Not a big deal you say.

They can’t help that you say.

I agree .. nits are unfortunate and inevitable at a nursery…

However..

How come the woman that works for me gets a letter saying that the nursery has nits and I don’t?

I don’t mind if there’s a notice on the front noticeboard .. I don’t care if they hire a plane to do sky writing.. I don’t care if they teach the kids to say it and have them pass on the message..

I don’t have to have a letter!!!

But don’t send some people letters and not others.. Inconsistency just makes me think of what else they’re not consistent about.. what else is there they’re doing for some and not for others?

Thirdly, the woman that works for me got a phone call last week to say that her daughter had been sick and needed to be collected.

When Scotty got there, her 3 year old was sat on her own, in the corner, on the floor, with dried sick around her mouth, without having had a change of clothes and without anyone looking after her.

Scotty also says that her little girl has had marks around her mouth on more than one occasion showing that she’s been drinking from something dirty…

Fourthly.. when we were shown around, one price was quoted and when we received our first bill another one was charged. Scotty says their prices have gone up and that .. yes …. you guessed it… she got a letter!!

So.. what to do..?
I’ve contacted a couple of new nurseries and we’re looking round one next week hopefully..

Do they bank on the fact that lots of people won’t remove their children because they’re either unable to because of work or because I’ll feel bad for depriving her of nursery when she loves it so much..?

But do we take her out while we look or leave her there and wait till we find something new…

Can’t decide.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2007 9:31 pm

    Out out out out.

    Don’t risk it, if you aren’t happy you’ll worry and if anything went wrong you’d kick yourself.

    For nits, have Nitty Gritty comb on standby.

  2. March 6, 2007 9:43 pm

    I’d be tempted to pull her out, but I am rather irrational and impulsive. However, they are clearly useless. Hope you find a better nursery soon.
    carol

  3. March 6, 2007 11:41 pm

    As an ex nursery manager I have to say take her out now! If a child had been sick on my watch then that child becomes the priority – check their ok, cuddles etc if upset and then clean up and under no circumstances did any child ever leave mine or my staff’s care with dried sick on them! That’s disgraceful.

  4. March 7, 2007 9:50 pm

    Must admit with previous comment. Having worked in nurseries, I know that is not adequate care of an ill child. Its outragous.

  5. March 7, 2007 9:50 pm

    Sorry meant ‘agree with previous comment’ I’m tired. LOL..

Leave a Reply

