Skip to content

I return!

April 1, 2007
by

Well.. what a lovely weekend.

I shall catch you up in a nutshell.. it’s what nuts do best πŸ™‚

Ran to Boots Friday afternoon to get last minute baby supplies for our weekend away and spotted little Easter treats for the girls. Picked up five for The Girls and one for Rowan.

Faux Pas as obviously Amelie cannot eat chocolate. She was so good when she said ‘Oh is this something that I can eat?’ Suddenly it dawned on me πŸ™„ and I felt awful. I explained that I was an idiot of the highest proportions and that I would go out in the morning and get her something that she could have and that I had picked them up without thinking.

I asked her if she could forgive me and in typical loving Amelie style she said ‘Of course I forgive you because I love you’ *Heart melts*.. What a beautiful little girl..

So.. Rich arrived and all the girls got to play and harass him to within an inch of his conscious state. He had been to an awards do on Friday night and gone to bed at about 2am I think. Got up at 7am and immediately got on a train to Loughborough. I think he did sleep all the way.. but he still looked pretty shit!! πŸ˜†

Sorry Rich.. but you did!! πŸ™‚ hehe

Uuuuuummm…. All the girls got on brilliantly for 98% of the time. There were several Rowan-related reported incidents that I spent quite a great deal of the weekend explaining that they could deal with. We tried…

    How would you deal with this if it were Josie?
    I don’t mind at all if you need to tell Rowan off..
    If she’s being naughty then you have my authority to make sure she behaves.. Honestly it’s absolutely fine..

I think by the end I may have lost interest somewhat.. and resorted to ‘Fran/Maddy/Amelie, how old are you? OK. How old is Rowan? OK. *Hug/kiss* Do you think you could possibly sort out the fact that she keeps running of with your shoes without having to tell me? πŸ™‚ πŸ™„ (Very sweet though!)

I think they were worried that they couldn’t intervene in the same way with Rowan as they can with Joey.. but it only took a few well placed tellings off from me (for Rowan), for the girls to see they were welcome to take charge πŸ™‚

Rowan is at the most irritating stage of childhood I think hope beg & plead with anyone that she is going to be for a while. She is gratingly stubborn. Stubborn to the point where she would rather go without the present that Granny bought them all from the shop on Saturday than say thank you! πŸ™„ I mean please, how ridiculous!?

Rowan was guilty of many things this weekend (TRUST ME!!) but reportedly naughtily slamming a door whilst simultaneously sitting on the computer chair playing space junkie… wasn’t one of them. πŸ˜†

However… pouring the begged for Fruit Shoot into Grampty’s shoes was! She only said sorry when she was at the side of her bed faced with the reality of a nap if she didn’t! My daughter honestly! πŸ™„

Saturday evening was lovely – we drank wine, laughed, relaxed … looked at photos.. giggled and got drunk! I went to bed far too late both nights but bizarrely both my children decided this weekend was the time when they would both sleep in till 7.30am both days!! YAY πŸ˜†

There is so much more to this but my best mate has phoned so I can’t type and talk at the same time!!! πŸ™‚

9 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2007 9:18 pm

    I was told of the juice in the shoe incident. Lol. Thank you for having them πŸ™‚

  2. April 1, 2007 9:30 pm

    It was very funny – v hard not to laugh. Honestly! Was funny when we were en route to the office and the door slammed in our faces.. BN opened it and Amelie quickly said ‘It was Rowan’ and Rowan was sat at the computer playing Space Junkie.. ermmm we might have been stretching the ‘Rowan usually guilty’ policy to the limit that time πŸ˜†
    Generally was very funny though πŸ™‚
    Loved watching Little Mermaid with all The Girls πŸ™‚

  3. April 1, 2007 9:33 pm

    You give a far more accurate description of Merry kids than she does. Merry should brag more πŸ™‚ They are truly lovely.

    Rowan sounds wonderful πŸ™‚

  4. April 1, 2007 9:37 pm

    They are truly lovely children and such a pleasure πŸ™‚

    Rowan… can be wonderful πŸ˜† she is adorable in an incredibly heart melting stressful kind of way πŸ™„

  5. April 3, 2007 7:30 am

    WHAT?!?!?!?!?! I am honest about them!!!!

    Been debating the “why didn’t they just tell Rowan to shove it” thing and have realised that actually Josie is so utterly under their thumb that she never actually seems to do anything to annoy them and when she is upset they all fall over themselves to fix it and she just melts into their arms. It’s only me she is stroppy with.

    I’m fairly disapproving of them meeting out rough justice amongst themselves though, so that might well be why they came to you. I expect them to sort it out amicably or come and seek assistance (which could then go either way!) If they grab back or fail to try swapping, asking nicely or negotiating, i get cross with everyone πŸ™‚

  6. rich permalink
    April 3, 2007 9:09 am

    thanks!

  7. April 3, 2007 10:20 pm

    Halloooo Rich!!! You de lurked!!!! πŸ™‚
    I hoped a comment about you looking shit might pull you out the woodwork!!!
    Welcome to the madness πŸ™‚

  8. April 3, 2007 10:25 pm

    I did remember you said that about them having to sort things out.. I did try.. I tried ‘is this something you can sort out between you?’ to an awful lot of things.. but I just got told ‘no’ in no uncertain terms πŸ™‚
    I think she frightens them … she is pretty horrible πŸ™‚

    (personally – I think she just gets overwhelmed with all the attention and it sends her a bit whappy…) πŸ™‚
    … and violent.. πŸ˜†

    They assure me at nursery that she’s adorably placid… honest.. they do!

  9. April 4, 2007 8:15 am

    Yeah, probably πŸ™‚ Negotiation with Amelie is the major sticking point in our house – and as she is undoubtedly also scary and violent, they were probably much too frightened of Rowan to attempt anything! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

