Skip to content

Hallo…

April 18, 2007
by

Well – we’ve been decorating so I’ve not had a chance to post anything amazing…

The lounge is having a face lift.. and I’m nearly ready to post pictures but not quite yet..

Ella is doing that adorable wake up and cry every five minutes she does so well and I’m wondering why I offered the bathtime to BN when I would have loved one!!

🙂

Well .. he was knackered .. so that’s why .. but you know what I mean..

So .. have been working my absolute arse off. Telesales coming out of my ears and been training and developing everyone’s new roles so been hectic at work as well. I literally have not stopped and me and my boss are so busy that last night, I was having my one to one on the phone at 9 o’clock in the evening.

We just can’t find the time to talk to one another!!

Home is cool..

Rowan is being gorgeous and told me she loved me today. She says it quite a lot but today she held my face as she told me and then gave me a big smacker on the lips.

Isn’t it weird how you can’t quite bring yourself to kiss anyone on the lips except for your other half and your kids?

I always find it really weird when I see grown adults kissing other family on the lips. I just can’t do it. From as far back as I remember I’ve always offered my cheek to everyone.

I just couldn’t kiss on the lips to like, my mum or my nana.. just weird!!

But then my kids were born.. and I was like

OH YEAH!! Now I get it.. As a parent you are quite happy to kiss on the lips and that must be where it comes from.

I wonder when the urge to do that disappears??

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 18, 2007 10:04 pm

    If Nathan is anything to go by, the urge seems to have left by about the age of 12,lol. I am now resigned to kissing his head.
    Carol
    x

  2. April 18, 2007 10:07 pm

    Luckily I am still allowed loads of smooches 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

