Skip to content

Way too early.

July 12, 2007
by

My kids keep waking up at 6am.

What is this about?

Rowan never woke up before 7.30am and most days in fact she woke up somewhere around  8.30… some days we even had to wake her up.

I appreciate that we were spoilt.

I appreciate that we seemed to have an easier baby in Rowan (although ~I would like to point out for the first 3 months of her life this child seemed to survive on the barest minimum of sleep… unless we were awake.. in which case she could sleep the day away. No problem.

But this new baby, this Ella.

I think she was sent from another place to teach human beings about early rising.

The child needs so little sleep that I could quite cheerfully throttle her.

Last night she didn’t fall asleep at 8pm (usual time) she was sick and she pooed and finally ~ after we sorted everything out  ~she fell to sleep about 9pm.

~~~~~

6am. She’s awake.

She still wakes through the night and she wakes up earlier than either of us. I’m wondering if now’s the time to put her in Rowan’s room and just let them entertain each other at 6am until I feel like rolling out of bed…?

What you think?

Plus. Side note. My week off on holiday from work….. I would appreciate at least one lie in. Just one. It would be great if that could happen.

Thanks.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. amberjee permalink
    July 12, 2007 7:54 pm

    6am is such a killer – i sympathise!

  2. July 13, 2007 6:18 am

    give her some booze, that ought to do!

  3. July 13, 2007 8:32 am

    😆 that made me laugh!!! Don’t think the thought hasn’t occurred to me!!!!!! he hee

  4. July 13, 2007 8:39 am

    amberjee – it sounds so lame doesn’t it…? but seriously… 6 am is a killer if you don’t actually have to get up till 7!! I know I sound a bit pathetic (AND I’m sure that all the mothers of kids waking at 5am are cursing me) but pleeeease… just one day of 8.30 would be grand!!! 🙂

  5. Merry permalink
    July 15, 2007 1:53 am

    Fran was like that. Lockable seats and teletubbies were the answer 🙂

  6. July 15, 2007 3:24 pm

    😆 yes it may have to happen!

Leave a Reply

