Skip to content

Ahhhh Bless..

July 18, 2007
by

Rowan’s first ever ‘concert’ today…

It was Nursery’s ‘Animal Menagerie’ … she was too little for a part but she took part as a lion (she picked the animal she wanted to be) …

A little bit disappointing that we misread the tickets and arrived 5 minutes late and they’d already started… we walked in and Rowan was sat quietly near the side of the stage.. twiddling her thumbs a little and listening to the other children singing..

18072007112

We stood over at the side and I tried to catch her attention… she was definitely scanning the audience and then she saw us and my heart just melted..

She leapt up and shouted ‘Hello Mummy Hello Daddy!!! Look at me!!! I’m a lion!!’ …. and I just sprung into tears…

… bless my little girl…

I felt just awful that she must have thought we weren’t coming. And I vowed to myself there and then that no matter what happens, one of us will always be there for whatever little performances and special days she is part of.

18072007113

18072007114

Rooooaaaarrr!

18072007115

She was so proud of herself and so pleased to have us there and what a fabulous little lion she was.

18072007116

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 19, 2007 4:06 am

    oh but she is just…what an amazing little soul

  2. July 19, 2007 10:20 am

    she is precious!

  3. Mrs HoJo permalink
    July 19, 2007 1:36 pm

    What is truly scary … my Moppet is performing in her leavers assembly today as she is off to Middle School in September, I’m sure she was pre-school only a year or so ago……. sound like an old fart now!

    She looks lovely as a lion, well done Rowan

    xc

  4. July 20, 2007 4:27 pm

    That’s the most adorable lion.

Leave a Reply

