Skip to content

Battle of the Bulge

July 21, 2007
by

The keen eyed among you may have noticed that I haven’t posted a BOTB slot this month.

It was due last Monday.

The reason being …. I have ashamedly unashamedly accidentally put on half a stone over my birthday … I had lost 22lbs … I am currently still 3lbs heavier than that.. (I have lost some already)…

So … no BOTB picture that I’m proud enough to post this month.. however.. I have started an exercise video.. Davina’s post baby exercise one… I’ve done it twice so far.

My stamina for interest in these things has a history of being rather pathetic but I keep trying to tell myself that the body I would like for my wedding depends on the effort I’m willing to put in over the next ten months…. Extra special effort required…

I would like to be a slim bride and feel good, enjoy my day.

I need to keep repeating that to myself and thinking how proud I’ll be when I walk down the aisle feeling great…

Positive positive positive…

🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 21, 2007 9:53 pm

    hey you are hot!

  2. July 22, 2007 10:31 pm

    aw.. thanks… feel OK and good at the moment… just happy to be… but I am very conscious that won’t be good enough for me when it comes to ‘the day’. I know I’ll want perfection.. well as near to it as I can get… and to me that means slim.

    I lost a lot of weight a few years ago ( about 84lbs) and it’s very annoying to be having to do it again. Albeit I only want to lose 28 more but still. V annoying! 🙂

Leave a Reply

