Skip to content

hmmm…

August 15, 2007
by

Stuff to say today.

More developments in the House of Vomit.

Ella sat up in bed at 1am and vomited everywhere.

So… it seems that the vomit has not left us as I thought it had. She seems better today.. not really sure why they’re ill… must be a bug I guess.

Would be nice if we could get through a week here without vomit, cold, diarrhoea and more things that I can’t think of in order to write a truly impressive list 🙂

Further update to the weekend’s vomit is that Ella then pooed on the carpet. I was in the shower and heard thump thump thump up the stairs.. the door was kicked open and BN walked in holding a rather odourous Ella at arms length with… what can only be described as a warm explosion of shite up her back and over her pajamas.

Nice.

Not.

So I then proceeded to clean off a brown baby in the shower (all the while contemplating what to do with my bath tub afterwards in order to make sure that it was all gone) and actually had to get my hands in there to clean it all off.

All the while, being naked .. and actually *in* the bath with her.

I was not a very happy bunny.

So … ( do you think So is my often used word?) things have hardly moved on here.

I look forward to tonight and to what lays in store for me in the region of sleep, or lack thereof.

Hmmm.. maybe sleep *is* my most often used word….

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 16, 2007 4:43 am

    I hope everyone feels better soon!

  2. August 16, 2007 4:43 am

    I hope everyone feels better soon!

  3. businessbackwards permalink
    August 17, 2007 12:11 am

    oh. joy.
    i did warn you that having kids was all glamour, didn’t i?

    or did i fail in big sisterly duties there?

Leave a Reply

