Skip to content

Probably the most stressful day EVER

September 12, 2007
by

I had the worst day today.

Work was shite. A big big BIG problem at work with a client meant that I was just on the phone all day dealing with shit and being a go between for about 6 different people including my boss, her boss and his boss, the company manager, their FD, their accountant and production manager….

It was not pleasant and not a day I care to relive in a hurry.

We’ll see what tomorrow brings!! 😕

The funny thing that happened today though – and those of you that have been reading for a while may remember her – Dippy (who was poached to work for another company.. kind of) was at the visit I had to go to this morning (the company that she went to work for) and when we were leaving she walked out of a side room near reception.

I smiled and she ignored me! She. Ignored. ME! How funny!

I am so bemused that I can’t quite work out if I’m offended?! She had this weird smug/nervous/embarrassed/odd/pursed lip look on her face … so odd that I really can’t place it. I really cannot work out whether she was too nervous to say hello because she knows *I* know she’s full of shite… or whether she *really* does think she was justified and ignored me out of principal…..?

Either way.. it was funny.

Unfortunately… my stressful day followed … so it didn’t cheer me up for long… 🙄

News other than that?

ummm. I’m pretty much stuck for news other than that to be honest. My brain is mashed and I’m drinking wine to drown my sorrows and try and get up the courage to go to work tomorrow.

Oh … and Scotty is due back FRIDAY!!! How quick did that come around?!?!

That’ll be fun too then 🙄 🙄 🙄

3 Comments leave one →
  1. fluttercrafts permalink
    September 13, 2007 3:14 am

    Just be 🙂 ok not applicable here, but I am sending you a hug anyway

  2. carolynhojo permalink
    September 13, 2007 12:18 pm

    good luck with that

    xc

  3. Mrs Hojo permalink
    September 13, 2007 12:18 pm

    good luck with that

    xc

Leave a Reply

