Skip to content

What to say what to say…..

October 9, 2007
by

Been an interesting day today. Can’t say much about it cos it’s work but suffice to add that it’s been a piss poor day for some people.. but at least they should get a good pay off option…

The girls are getting better, hopefully that bug is no more. Ella is still ever so slightly coughing and snuffly but nothing she can’t handle really. She’s now just got her incredibly bad bum rash again … she screamed and screamed at the weekend when I was changing her nappy.. I feel so bad for her. You have to talk to her and reassure her the whole time you’re cleaning her up so she won’t go into meltdown and then quickly pick her up as soon as you’ve finished so that she knows you’re not trying to torture her.. teething. It’s just not fun.

And speaking of screaming… what on earth is that channel 4 programme all about..?!?! Leave a baby in the garden for 3 hours whilst you sit inside and drink tea?? Get them sleeping through the night at 2 weeks by depriving them of food in the day so they are starving at nighttime and therefore sleep longer!??!

I KNOW!!!!!!! Babies, right, they are dead inconvenient, yeah? So what you should do if you accidentally get one is treat it like shit and make it unhappy and leave it to cry when it needs you because basically, right, the most important thing is that you get your social life, your sex life and your sleep back..
Stuff the baby… just ignore it! If they’re crying they’re just trying to manipulate you into giving them affection. Those damn newborn babies they’re so Machiavellian… fancy wanting warmth and tenderness?!What are you? A .. baby… ah-yes.. you are…. oh… you ARE! hmmmm just hang on a sec while I check my manual…..

biglaugh.gif

God! Makes me angry. Send that woman back to the 1950s if that’s when it was so popular ๐Ÿ™„

I was kind of prepared for interrupted sleep when I had babies. I did kind of look into it beforehand AND I seem to recall reading somewhere once that when you have kids they do tend to need food when they need it…. I think they do grow out of it though… right?

Rant over…

wallbang.gif

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 10, 2007 3:55 am

    Yeah… I keep thinking if I just stop changing diapers that Alex will learn to pottytrain.

    (I’m kidding, but it’s as arbitrary as all that feckin’ sleep advice I keep getting.

  2. fluttercrafts permalink
    October 10, 2007 4:58 am

    Inconvenient babies!!! sheesh! ๐Ÿ™‚ hope you get some rest soon

  3. October 10, 2007 7:23 am

    Wow, sounds like one heck of a programme! Of course, if I chucked my two year old out in the garden and let her get on with it, she’d run riot, probably remove fences and generally destroy everything!

  4. businessbackwards permalink
    October 10, 2007 4:28 pm

    Blimey, that was quite a rant.
    I’ve not watched it, but i assumed she was just another Gina Ford; is it not so?

Leave a Reply

