Skip to content

I am poooorly..

October 18, 2007
by

blurgh.

I am ill. I feel yukky. I have a virus I think. Sore throat, sore armpits and swollen glands on my neck so bad that they actually hurt to touch from the outside. 😥

Boo!

So. I came home from work at 4.15pm today. I can’t remember the last time I came home from work ill…. I think it might have been 2002?

Suffice to say it’s pretty unusual for me to come home when they’re is work to be done.

That doesn’t apply to everything in my life unfortunately… I have no compulsion to do DIY, washing up or tidy my house particularly (apart from clean my bathroom) … but I do work hard at my job.

So.

I am going to enjoy my new favourite pass time. I am taking a movie up to bed and I’m going to snuggle up and enjoy ‘The Notebook’.

Is it any good? I’ve heard it’s a bit dreary..?

The good news, well, no… the absolutely stunning news is that I earned commission this month! That means that I can pay off my credit card and not have to worry about how wer’re paying the bills this month.

Not that I’m in control of the finances anymore anyway.. but you know me.. never really let go control of anything…. 😆

So right.. I’m off to bed and hopefully will be happily asleep within the next forty minutes

bub-bah!! ella-smiley.gif

2 Comments leave one →
  1. carolynhojo permalink
    October 18, 2007 11:20 pm

    bub-bah, sleep well

    xc

  2. Mrs Hojo permalink
    October 18, 2007 11:20 pm

    bub-bah, sleep well

    xc

Leave a Reply

