Skip to content

Ill. Again.

October 27, 2007
by

Oh my God what is it with me at the moment?

Just having got over the ear, throat and kidney infection, I then caught a chesty cough from somewhere and am currently battling it out with a sinus infection.

Then … today… well last night really, BN starts being sick last night and then I started with upset stomach at 3am, Rowan vomited at 7am and basically we are both sat here with horrendous stomach cramps, sunburnt skin feelings, aches and general pains.

Rowan seems to have settled down which is great. They are both asleep for the moment but I’m not 100% that Ella is OK. She got incredibly whingy about an hour before bed and just cried and clung.

I have felt so sorry for her all day. She has desperately tried to play with all of us all day and has particularly shown interest in me but I have just been physically unable to play with her… she has clearly felt ignored all day. We have done our best but it’s really been tough.

😦

So now… we are sat here contemplating bed. BN still has crippling stomach cramps and is seeming to be a lot worse than me now. I managed to avoid being sick unlike he and Rowan and seemed to suffer the other way predominantly… I wonder if that’s what’s giving him hassle now…

So.. no real blogging tonight I’m afraid.

We did take the girls out for tea last night which was cool… we walked home in the dark at about 7.15pm and some bloke drove past me and yelled out that the kids should be in bed!

Charming.

Hopefully when my beautifully raised daughters grow up, they won’t feel the need to yell at people out of car windows 😉

7 Comments leave one →
  1. businessbackwards permalink
    October 27, 2007 11:12 pm

    Ah. Fran just threw up over Mum and Dad too. Guess we all got a bug somehow then.

    Ho hum.

    I know Josie got it first, but i can’t work out how she would have picked it up; we’ve not seen anyone for weeks!

    Get well soon.

  2. fluttercrafts permalink
    October 27, 2007 11:48 pm

    Oh feel better honey

  3. October 28, 2007 9:39 am

    Oh no! I hope you all feel better soon. Throwing up is the worst.

  4. October 28, 2007 10:55 am

    yeah I heard that Fran had been sick. We obviously all got something. I hadn’t felt right since Thursday. Had these odd shakes on Thursday as if all the sugar in my blood had taken a holiday and then felt oddly brick like with my tea after that.

    Luckily I’ve avoided the vomiting so far which I’m very grateful for because I really do hate it…
    Thanks everyone x

  5. carolynhojo permalink
    October 28, 2007 3:14 pm

    Ah.. better soon I hope.

    Did you see the news? and explosion in a house 3 doors away from us yesterday, awful awful day here..

    xc

  6. Mrs Hojo permalink
    October 28, 2007 3:14 pm

    Ah.. better soon I hope.

    Did you see the news? and explosion in a house 3 doors away from us yesterday, awful awful day here..

    xc

  7. October 28, 2007 10:49 pm

    poor you. Have seen it.. I see you are on the news.. did not know that was you though.. now I do..

    Did you know them well? It sounds awful x

Leave a Reply

