Skip to content

I’m bad back at blogging!!

November 28, 2007
by

I’m back!! I’m back!!

I have been working really hard this last week on resetting the scales and getting the work/life balance back.

I am proud to say that I didn’t turn on the laptop for the whole weekend. I did have to go into work on Saturday morning for a bit to register a guy that’s starting work… well what day am I now… um started work on Monday.

I then spent the whole weekend with my lovely family, watched movies in the evenings with my fella and generally had a great relax.

BN was 33 yesterday and we had a little party and lounge picnic birthday tea on Sunday. Sausage rolls and sandwiches and crisps etc.

My little trick worked perfectly – I had actually bought him an iphone but managed to keep that a secret… my manipulation of Rowan to unwittingly join in with the deception worked a treat and he really did think he was getting shampoo πŸ˜†

I would have loved to have told you all on here but unfortunately he reads the blog so I couldn’t …. he’s very impressed though and I feel all pleased with myself too πŸ™‚

Rowan seems to be picking up and has put on 1lb which is great. Sleeping seems to have returned to normal and I am starting to think that she just had a bad viral infection. Still want to get the ultrasound just to double check… but I am so much happier.

With Rupert. Being a good girl.

Sitting on Rupert's lap.

Trying it on.

This is Ella trying on Rowan’s coat.. Apparently this is one of her little ‘bits’… during the day she’ll run out to the dining room, grab Rowan’s coat, run back in and wait for it to be put on her and then pose for pictures! Very funny.. and apparently part of the process is that she has to pull the fur on the hood over her face… I think it was pretty funny πŸ™‚

Chocolate Pud-ding!


BN had chocolate cake for his birthday and this is the remainder of it being eaten for pudding for the rest of this week. Ella practically leaps out of her chair when she sees chocolate pudding coming and felt the need to wave her bowl in the air and shout gone! when she’d finished …. funny girl πŸ™‚

So that brings me to tonight… catching up with my blog… watching Evan Almighty with my fella and enjoying some laptop time in a relaxing kinda way…

Hello all… I am still here! πŸ™‚

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 2, 2007 11:27 am

    Welcome back πŸ˜€ Glad all is as it should be – chaos πŸ˜‰

    And Evan Almighty = Hilarious. We all do the dance here now!

Leave a Reply

