Skip to content

08/12/2007 Battle of the Bulge.

December 8, 2007
by

08/12/2007, originally uploaded by Little Nut Tree.

Battle of the Bulge… I am getting there… slowly but surely… I spent the middle of the year lost a bit… happy with a stone lost and a bit content. Then I got this raging viral gastroenteritis thing that’s going round – lost 7 lbs in one weekend and it seems to have spurred me on a bit… keep thinking of that dress fitting in February…

I keep visualising what I would like to see on the scales next Monday… a WW tip that seems to be working for me…

ps – don’t you just love my slippers!?!?! £8 FROM TESCO!!!! I love them… The phrase ‘my feet are too warm’ just does not exist in my life…

LOVE SLIPPERS!!!

**Edit – oh yes… and these are my new size 16 jeans I’m wearing thank you very much!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 9, 2007 12:52 am

    Well done! I could do with some of your success 🙂
    And I’m off to Tesco tomorrow to get me some of those slippers.

  2. fluttercrafts permalink
    December 9, 2007 7:06 am

    you and me girl, let’s lose it together! you look fab!

  3. December 9, 2007 10:47 pm

    Why thank you! How are you doing? I haven’t been to read anyone for weeks… I feel so out of touch! 😦

  4. businessbackwards permalink
    December 10, 2007 10:25 am

    I’m impressed; i’ve started losing too now, but size 16 jeans are some way off i think!

Leave a Reply

