Skip to content

We have poo!!!!!

January 12, 2008
by

Magic Cream! We love you!

We went shopping today for ‘Magic Cream’ … I have seen it before on the shelf in Boots. Avent actually do a cream … a hypoallergenic moisturiser for dry skin and many other claims… and have called it ‘Magic Cream’.

She was totally up for it    🙂

We bought some and talked about it all afternoon.

One of the consistent claims she has made is that her bottom hurts. I’m almost ashamed to say that I have dismissed it out of hand because I just thought that she was saying whatever she thought it would take to get out of having to poo in the toilet.

But – after tonight I think I do believe her.

She did do a poo on the loo – the magic cream was enough to tempt her. She’s flinched at cold cream on her bum before and says it stings (whatever it is) so I left it floating in the bath for 5 minutes before we tried to apply and then put it on before she sat on the loo.

She was v impressed it was warm and that totally brought her round. 1 point to me!

I could tell she was curious. Last night she hopped off the loo after a few minutes and clearly wasn’t up for it but tonight she stayed there and I offered a towel to wrap around her thinking that perhaps if she had some privacy that might help….?

So she dropped the towel after a coupla minutes and said it was coming.

Lucky me – got full view – her eyes did water quite a lot to be fair and she said it was stinging so I think she may indeed have a sore tushy.

More magic cream afterwards.

Suitably proud of herself but a little reticent – she agreed to tell Daddy what had happened. We went to find him and when she backed out of saying, I brought BN up to date. He offered congratulations and gave her a kiss and Rowan replied…

‘But I’m not impressed though!’

😆

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2008 8:28 pm

    yay for Poo!

  2. January 12, 2008 9:28 pm

    hahaha. tough cookie to impress 🙂

  3. businessbackwards permalink
    January 13, 2008 11:51 am

    Hurrah!!!!!!

  4. January 13, 2008 12:04 pm

    we also had poo in the middle of the night …. maybe …. that’s taking it to a bit of the extreme…!

Leave a Reply

