Skip to content

My space!

January 16, 2008
by

My space!, originally uploaded by Little Nut Tree.

I thought it was about time I shared my little office space with you. For nearly 7 years I have worked downstairs in the main office with all of the gang and last year the mini refurb was completed upstairs and we created the separate perm recruitment office and this little space for me in my own room…

It’s only taken me 8 months…. but I have finally moved to my office! I am the manager after all – quite an apt title for me… because I do just about manage.

Very bare walls… I could probably do with something inspirational there… what do you think? :o)

*This photo has notes, please click the photo for the link to Flickr to have a look…

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 16, 2008 8:39 pm

    you can tell I’ve only just moved in I think… it kinda looks new…

  2. January 16, 2008 10:23 pm

    I love the fact that you have the ipod speakers on your desk at work – my boss would have killed me if I did that. Mind you, now I work from home, I can do whatever the hell I want. Yay!

    And ooh – health and safety alert – coffee machine on your desk next to your computer?! (sorry, got in facilities manager mode then. We used to have a big problem with people having coffee machines on their desks – and even one guy with an aquarium – electricity and water don’t mix, as we discovered on several occasions lol).

  3. January 16, 2008 10:30 pm

    lol – luckily I *am* the boss so I can have ipod speakers if I want to… and yes the coffee machine is a potential health and safety nightmare but having said that … the amount of times I have spilt my glass of water over my keyboard kind of makes me think that people just shouldn’t be able to consume anything whilst near a computer!! 😆

    When I spilled some juice once, I ended up with an army of ants trudging across the room from outside somewhere – all heading for my keyboard!! 😆

  4. mrshojo permalink
    January 16, 2008 11:00 pm

    Hahahahahahah i am here…… so good to be missed while on my holls, fab as they were.

    I would offer a picture of me for your lovely office wall, but that may not help you work ;O)

    Love the flickr picture

    will catch up on everything soon

    xc

  5. Mrs Hojo permalink
    January 16, 2008 11:00 pm

    Hahahahahahah i am here…… so good to be missed while on my holls, fab as they were.

    I would offer a picture of me for your lovely office wall, but that may not help you work ;O)

    Love the flickr picture

    will catch up on everything soon

    xc

  6. businessbackwards permalink
    January 19, 2008 3:30 pm

    I think you ought to find a nice artist from somewhere that can do you some modern art in a set of patterns and colours to your requirement…..

  7. businessbackwards permalink
    January 19, 2008 3:31 pm

    PS – lol, i have dollies on my new desk… plus a bubble making machine, a camera, a lightbox, 18 rolls of sellotape, a computer, a set of workbooks for any incumbent child on any particular day, 63 different sizes of box, 180 invoices that need filing…. an an empty kitkat wrapper i didn’t eat.

    Want to swap?????

Leave a Reply

