Skip to content

My stolen hot water bottle!

February 2, 2008
by


My stolen hot water bottle!, originally uploaded by Little Nut Tree.

And this? This is my new hot water bottle.

I.Love.It.

Words almost cannot express how much I love this new hot water bottle. It has a cover made from wool. The water bottle is currently behind my butt on this sofa and is still warming me nicely. It was filled with freshly boiled water at about 1.30pm this afternoon.

It’s now 9pm.

I’m sorry but that is uh-may-zing!

[is it sad that I am this excited by a hot water bottle?]

Rowan coveted my hot water bottle this afternoon and I read up on ear aches and found out that warming the ear (for example laying the ear on a warm surface) would be beneficial.

So I yearned for my new friend while it lay behind my sleeping daughter. Doing its little job. Warming her with my mama love…

Such is how I love my daughter.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. businessbackwards permalink
    February 2, 2008 10:14 pm

    You are such a great big squishy softie these days!

  2. February 2, 2008 10:16 pm

    I AM not!! I just love my hot water bottle 😉

  3. February 2, 2008 10:30 pm

    Should have put a towel in the tumbler and given her that – would have let you keep the hot water bottle 😉

  4. February 2, 2008 10:32 pm

    Yeah – always with the good ideas! I shall remember that for tomorrow!!!

Leave a Reply

