Skip to content

Fake Sleep!

February 5, 2008
by


Fake Sleep!, originally uploaded by Little Nut Tree.

This is Ella.

She is pretending to be asleep.

I think this is possibly one of the most hilarious things I have ever seen one of my kids do.

I met BN for lunch today and when we got together, Ella was being grumpy and a bit whingy. I asked BN what was up with her and he said she was just tired.

They’d been to playgroup today and done lots of running about and it was past her time for a nap.

Tiredness hangover!

I gave her a kiss hello and told her to go to sleep.

She shuffled about and turned onto her side and pulled this face.

This is her being ‘asleep’.

Note the concentration it takes for a [nearly] 18 month old to fake sleep.

Scrunched up eyes and the little mouth .. all the effort and the determination to be ‘asleep’.

So adorable.

Funnier thing was that she stayed exactly like this for probably almost 10 minutes… until she fell asleep.

When this girl sets her mind to something – she obviously really wants to succeed!! πŸ™‚

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 6, 2008 9:02 am

    hehe that’s the exact same face Tam pulls when she pretends to sleep… bless πŸ˜‰

  2. poshtotty permalink
    February 8, 2008 12:02 am

    Awww bless her, my lil man dont sleep, I wish he would at least pretend hehe!!

  3. Posh Totty permalink
    February 8, 2008 12:02 am

    Awww bless her, my lil man dont sleep, I wish he would at least pretend hehe!!

Leave a Reply

