Skip to content

A mean pancake. Or four…

February 6, 2008
by


A mean pancake. Or four., originally uploaded by Little Nut Tree.

Pancake day yesterday… they went down a treat šŸ™‚

Rowan didn’t actually eat any but then no change there really… she chopped fruit for half an hour and then ate a few bits of that instead…

I found a combination of flavours that were totally scrummy!

Usually – I’m rather staid in my choice of pancake adornment and settle for lemon juice and a sprinkle of sugar… yesterday however… I opted for ….

plain yoghurt, chopped strawberries and warmed syrup….

not much syrup but just enough to add a touch of sweetness… maybe a teaspoon…. [ever the ww conscious that I am even though I haven’t lost any weight since November when the Noro virus prompted a half stone loss in one day]

so…

not really ww conscious then…. …. …. and this brings me to my next point…

How is it that I can consciously diet and reduce my daily intake of calories on a sickeningly conscientious way [i.e. eat nothing but Shreddies and banana all week and ‘not’ poop like I never have done before whilst emitting what can only be described as dreadfully badly behaved ‘air’ at regular intervals] and yet rarely lose any weight in a week that I can’t regain in a weekend with one bowl of ice cream??

Is not ‘thinking’ thin enough dammit?!?!

Really – I do believe that this extra 20lbs should make it’s own way out of here like it made it’s own way on in the first place….!

Curse the babies…..!

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 8, 2008 11:18 am

    Pancakes in this house are one of the main food groups, along with Spag-Bol, Toad in the Hole, Roast Chicken and either Mexican/Chinese/Random Italian food.

    I tend to make a *lot*. Next time I spend the 90 minutes mixing, cooking, tossing *ahem* and stacking, I’ll take a photo šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

