Skip to content

Toothpaste.

February 14, 2008
by

Toothpaste., originally uploaded by Little Nut Tree.

*Extra photo notes on Flickr*

If there’s one thing I really can’t stand… it’s the lid being left off the toothpaste.

For two reasons.

I suppose in my mind… toothpaste is kind of ‘food-like’… insofar as, you have to put it in your mouth.. not that you actually have to eat it (because actually that’s not recommended..)

and secondly…

It’s supposed to be used to clean your mouth, teeth, tongue etc..

If you leave the lid off it overnight, then germs and bugs and so on surely must find their evil little way in there… therefore all the cleaning power the little toothpaste has [stay with me] … is all used up killing all the germs that are invading the tube …. and

It’s ‘food like’… so leaving the top off your toothpaste is like leaving the lid off your jam or Flora or… your milk and then expecting it to be all fresh in the morning.. like it can stay fresh at all when it’s using up all its germ fighting power killing bugs!

… and… and… ah ha!! AND

the toothpaste goes all dry and gungey round the top!

And if that’s not a good enough reason then I don’t know what is!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. mrshojo permalink
    February 15, 2008 11:07 am

    Okaaaaayy…. I was wondering, do I show up as UK or Australia? on your visitors thingy? does it know I am somewhere other than where I signed up?

    :o) xc

  2. Mrs Hojo permalink
    February 15, 2008 11:07 am

    Okaaaaayy…. I was wondering, do I show up as UK or Australia? on your visitors thingy? does it know I am somewhere other than where I signed up?

    :o) xc

  3. February 17, 2008 11:17 am

    It’s hard to say because I have blobs from Australia and lots of blobs from England too…. I don’t think I can tell…

  4. February 17, 2008 12:59 pm

    Jo is not only a “middle-of-the-tube” squeezer, but she’s also a cap-remover. I have to re-inflate the tube, then slowly work out the extra air, take of the cap, wash it in hot water so it closes properly again, and then squeeze out the next centimeter of paste “just in case”.

    I’m not mad though.

Leave a Reply

