Skip to content

Granny Valentine

February 17, 2008
by

14/02/2008, originally uploaded by Little Nut Tree.

This year I spent Valentines day with my mum.

It was the day that I went to pick my wedding dress and I took my mum with me to make the final choice. I had it narrowed down to 3… 1 was a definite favourite but I really wanted another opinion too.

We had a really fun day – mum bought some new boots, I chose my dress and I took my mum for her first ever manicure at a salon. Something she would never make time for.

I was a bit nervous that she wouldn’t enjoy it but I needn’t have worried as it turned out. She loved it!

I got in touch with my friend doing my hair and make up and we’re all set for a practice in June. So that’s organised. Yesterday I went and paid the deposit for my dress so that’s ordered.

It seems like it’s all coming together!

Then at the end of the day – Granny and I went to get Rowan from nursery and Rowan ran into her arms for a massive cuddle and we all came home for tea πŸ™‚ (& maltesers!!)

Then for my evening Valentine’s – I got to watch Tottenham vs someone else…. that bit wasn’t so interesting πŸ™„

But to be fair to him we scheduled V celebrations for Friday evening this year and when we settled down for the pudding part – he appeared in the lounge with a surprise homemade cheesecake and some chocolates πŸ™‚

What a sweetie πŸ™‚

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 17, 2008 9:01 pm

    what a great day!

Leave a Reply

