Skip to content

Little Lone Bunny.

February 17, 2008
by

Little Lone Bunny., originally uploaded by Little Nut Tree.

What is it with kids that they become obsessed with shoes?

Also – what is it about kids when they reach this age that the shoes also have to be odd??

I don’t get it –

*I must put shoes on – I MUST put shoes on – I MUST*…. ‘nnngh…. nnnngh – WAAHHHHHH the shoes won’t come off…..!!!!’

And then they limp round crying for 5 minutes until you finally take pity on them and help them unwedge the shoe they spent 40 minutes wedging on there ….

I just don’t get it. I have valiantly tried to explain to both my children how to get the shoes off once they’re on – I have valiantly tried to explain to them that it’s pointless ramming it on there because in 5 minutes time they’re going to be cross when they can’t remove it…. but no…. they just look at me with this expression like

‘I’ve never done this before – what *are* you talking about, woman?’

Am I insane or do all children have this issue?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2008 12:08 pm

    have you SEEN how dirty my purple puff is?? BLUSH!!! 😳

  2. February 17, 2008 1:01 pm

    Tam is a shoe-girlie. She will wear two completely different shoes, sometimes a boot is involved, sometimes someone elses shoes entirely.

    Which is amusing when you realise I have size 13 clodhoppers 😉

    But she doesn’t like to take them off. Ever. Even if they are on the wrong feet!

Leave a Reply

