Skip to content

Easter nests!

March 18, 2008
by


Easter nests!, originally uploaded by Little Nut Tree.

Rowan and I did cooking on Sunday – well of a fashion… we made Easter Nests!

Did anyone else do this when they were little?

I had a good idea that this is something they’ll do at nursery this week and as silly and ridiculous as it may seem to you – I wanted to do it first! 🙄

So – I went and bought all the stuff that we needed to create this culinary masterpiece and set about making some amazing treats!

We used shredded wheat and melted Cadbury’s Dairy milk and they were yummy. Rowan got well stuck in and crunched up shredded wheat, melted the chocolate and while I spooned out mix she plopped little mini eggs on top 🙂

We were a little production line – and she loved it!

She said [when they were finished]

‘these are great nests mummy but too small for birds – they’d fall off …. so I’m going to eat one now. Can I eat one? Can I eat one now?’

[deep breath]

‘Yes – we just have to take a picture for Flickr so we can show people what you’ve been up to…’

‘Oh no – not for the computer – I wanted to eat them all by myself!!!’

😆

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 18, 2008 11:22 pm

    Lovely! ST came home with one from playgroup today, in a plastic cup, with a little fluffy chick in rather than a mini egg. Unfortunately he then put it in the drinks holder in his car seat and shut it, which crushed it to pieces. I think we’ll be making some tomorrow 🙂

Leave a Reply

