Skip to content

2 mini cooking pots and a broken hair slide.

March 27, 2008
by

You know someone’ s been in your drawers when you find the evidence!

Let me explain! 🙂

This is my bedside table – my glass of water.. my moisturiser… my books… a hair tie… the staples of any girl’s bedside table.

The other necessities are well hidden 😉

In the second drawer down – I have a little beautification collection..

[I need plenty of it!]

I have all my hair stuff…. slides, straighteners, gunk, spray, make-up, hair ties, body butter – and all the stuff for the girls too. All their hair ties… their detangler spray stuff, face cream….

I went in there to do my hair yesterday morning and this is what I found.

A broken hair slide.

[hmmmm… I’ve had visitors…]

I dug about for my straighteners and a new slide to separate my hair and found a little cooking pot [from the dolls house in their room]…. it made me laugh out loud when I found another one.

*****************
I remember this story that BN’s mum told me about how she would find ornaments and possessions missing from round her house and in their places she would find a little offering….

A toy car for a dancing ballerina … a lump of play dough to replace the absent framed picture.. all her things were being kept safe somewhere but they had been coveted. Not stolen…. the responsible child felt it necessary to leave a token of appreciation whilst the borrowing was in progress 🙂

I saw the mini cooking pots and it reminded me of this story. Whichever one it was broke my slide, felt the need to leave a replacement for me… to ease the loss…..

So funny 😆

3 Comments leave one →
  1. mrshojo permalink
    March 29, 2008 4:45 am

    Aaaah thats sweet, sadly my stuff seems to just vanish without trace, not the crap mind, just the good stuff ;o)

    xc

  2. Mrs Hojo permalink
    March 29, 2008 4:45 am

    Aaaah thats sweet, sadly my stuff seems to just vanish without trace, not the crap mind, just the good stuff ;o)

    xc

  3. March 31, 2008 7:04 pm

    Yep my stuff just disappears too, I don’t get replacements! Those pots are so cute, reminds me of my dolls house when I was little!

Leave a Reply

