Skip to content

Right. So he's a woman then.

April 4, 2008
by

Pregnant Man

Talk about all mouth and no trousers.

So to speak….

**edit … I need to point out that I mean the media story is all mouth and no trousers.. as in ‘all smoke and no fire’ … not that the man is all mouth and no trousers…. although I quite like my unintended pun!! 😆

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2008 8:57 pm

    I love the new look of your blog!!! The font, the layout, the little tree – really very snazzy and smart!
    I watched this ‘man’ last night on Oprah giving the details etc. Yes it does seem he’ is or at least was a she but kept reproductive organs always knowing he’d want a family. It was certainly interesting but given the audience reaction I think there is going to be a huge backlash to all this. The poor child (a girl) will have loving parents no doubt but plentyof ‘issues’ to deal with!!

  2. April 5, 2008 9:31 pm

    yeah I agree .. I just think it’s just such typical media to blare out ‘pregnant man’ when really (biologically) it’s not that at all. He was a woman, exactly. And then all the backlash is created out of some media desired stone throwing session when they could have totally supported this couple instead.

    I agree the child will probably have the issues of others as she gets older, but seriously, you don’t necessarily go round telling everyone your business all the time anyway, do you?

    You don’t get every adopted person walking around the world saying ‘hello nice to meet you I’m adopted and my name is David’ so this girl could be okay depending on how her parents educate her to handle it.

    marathon reply 😆 I hate the papers when the propagate stuff like this, it makes me rant!!!

    Thanks for the comment!! And the compliment 🙂

Leave a Reply

