Skip to content

Ellabean.

April 28, 2008
by

I love this about you beanie.

Every time you want me or daddy at the moment you say ‘mummy daddy’.

Like we are one. I feel like we must provide such a close unit for you that you can’t pull apart what we mean to you …. and I have to admit that gives me a lovely warm feeling… like I’ve done a good job so far.

…..

‘Need juice mummy daddy’

OK beanie bum…

‘Barrrftime mummy daddy’ you say as you scurry with your little padding steps to the bathroom.

‘Need that mummy daddy’ you urge.. gazing with longing at my chocolate.

‘Want it mummy daddy’ you say reaching for my drink

‘aye turn mummy daddy (my) aye turn’ backing into my lap for a ponytail…

‘ ‘ove you mummy daddy’ you coo at me… kiss me on the lips wrapping me up with your velvet cuddles.

Love you too beanie.

IMG_0654.JPG

x

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 29, 2008 8:12 am

    What is it with kids and sticking their fingers up their noses?

    Vics last blog post..Bagpipes

  2. Merry permalink
    April 29, 2008 2:00 pm

    Awwwwwwwwwwwwww…..

  3. April 29, 2008 6:04 pm

    of course it could just be that she can’t remember which one of us is which 😆

Leave a Reply

