Skip to content

Gobbles

April 29, 2008
by

Rowan has been dreaming of owning some eye wear since she saw cousin Maddy wearing goggles last time we went swimming.

She’s been so desperate for some and kept telling me how ‘bath time would certainly be so much better if I could have my eyes protected wouldn’t it mummy?’

Yes – she says certainly now like a 40 year old librarian πŸ™„

[Mummy look at my ankle. I think my new shoes are hurting it and it certainly is sore]

It was all BN and I could do not to leave puddles on the carpet as we valiantly tried to stop her from seeing us laughing at her expense. So cute when they are trying out their grown-upness πŸ™‚

Anyway… I digress…

I had to pick up my wedding dress on Saturday morning and I took Rowan with me so she and I could spend some time alone. I just don’t see enough of her and I thought she would enjoy the treat. Bam dropped us off at the shops afterwards [dress to be safely stored a Chez Bam]

Shopping around… she spied these swimming goggles and was so excited at the prospect of being splash free that I just had to buy them for her.

She is weird about water in her face and gets very upset even when Ella splashes around in the tub. I bought her the pink and purple pair [she’s n fashion swim wear heaven] and she has been trying them on and off over the last couple of days.

She looks so cute …. tonight … she sat on the loo doing her post bath err… drop-off and reading her toilet book

Who's in the Loo?

She can’t poo without it!

wearing her ‘gobbles’.

They help me read better, mummy πŸ™‚

Next time.. I’ll have my wits about me and take a picture. I swear it’s one of the funniest things I’ve ever seen!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 29, 2008 9:01 pm

    Bossy thinks goggles as street wear may be the new summer fashion trend.

  2. April 30, 2008 11:51 am

    Deffo need to take pics, the pics would make fab blackmail material during teenage years ;o)

    Posh Tottys last blog post..Two Movies

  3. May 1, 2008 10:33 pm

    check out the pic!

Leave a Reply

