Skip to content

BAG-A-DOOOO!

May 2, 2008
by

I saw this at Suburban Mum’s house blog and I had to have a go! I tipped my bag on the floor…

My bag-a-dee bag...

And this is what we have…

[ignore the dirty carpet – especially you, Suburban Mum!]


My bag is from Next… It’s actually the most expensive one I’ve bought for ages. I now usually get them from Primada for £6! This was about 30 quiddlies and much more than I’m accustomed to spending.. but ooooh… the lovely bagness of the bag!

Next!

Every pay day!

Primada is cool! We love to shop in there.. we being us worky peeps… and unfortunately for our wallets it’s only 16ft around the corner!

It’s a worry! 🙂

The trouble with cheap shops is.. that you mistakenly pick up 342 items still believing you will only pay £14.99 for the whole lot and then it’s just a huge shock when it actually costs you £60-something but you feel compelled to pay for it anyway cos it’s all such a BARGAIN!

Anyway.

I digress. As usual.

This one is actually from Next – I got a bonus last month (month before?) and the girls were in Nursery for the day I think… BN and I went shopping together and about £100s worth of purchases later…


I have… a little mini Body Shop hairbrush (my sister will not be surprised; apparently I brush my hair a lot). Although you will notice it doesn’t actually have any hair in it … that’s because it doesn’t get used… (Right… or I pull the hair out of it every time…) My COOL & the GANG WW sweets that you can eat a whole tube of for only a point!

020520081078


My Ipod Nano that I love! I bought speakers for it at work and recently spent (cough) 5 hours of my life loading all the music I own onto it. I listen to it walking to work, home from work, at work..

When my staff say I don’t listen to them.. they really mean it.

020520081080

It’s not that I don’t listen… in my defence.. I just can’t hear them…

020520081081

Keys… clearly… Solar oil for the gel nails that I have done every month. I love them and I can’t quite bear the thought of not having them… to the point where I have gone against the advice of the beautician and not had a break for over a year!

But you see.. the oil! I do take care! And oh, the pretty nails….
And my cocoa lip balm…. for whenever you don’t have chocolate… just smell like it instead..!


My obscenely cheap Primada leather gloves (£4 people!!!) and my gorgeous uncheap Monsoon sunglasses..

020520081082

Yes!! We have sun in the UK. It has arrived! K?


That bit of change we all have (although I have to say I’m quite impressed that mine was a £1 coin and a £2 coin!? Is this my bag or Posh’s??) And… Bloody Bloody blah blah antibiotics for stupid kidney infection.

020520081083

Damn the kidneys and the burning wee 👿

020520081084

The mini deoderant that I was given in the town centre last weekend (V handy!) …. my cool Benefit eyebrow wax and the visitors pass I accidentally stole from a client this afternoon!

So… that’s it.

My life … in a bag.

I am suddenly struck with how dull I am.

You notice I didn’t feel the need to blog the two black biros, the receipts and the gold foil.

Oh.

What? This thing still on?

Dammit!! 🙂

11 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2008 12:31 am

    Dammit I was going to make a comment about how filthy your carpet was but you’ve told me not to so I’ll keep it to myself.

    Nobody commented on the fact that I didn’t have any make up or brush or anything of that ilk in my bag. Firstly I have really curly hair that I’ve only just started to straighten and if I brushed it when it was curly I’d just look like I’ve stuck my fingers in an electrical socket. Secondly I only ever seem to go about 1/2 minute from my own house so I never actually need a brush when I’m out. And make-up – well I don’t wear a huge amount, just foundation and a bit of mascara and lippy and I apply those before I go out. I used to have a separate make-up bag that I kept at work so I didn’t even really carry it around in my bag then either. I don’t even have a mirror in my handbag.

    I just don’t give a shit what I look like basically.

    Gloves are all put away upstairs now, and sunglasses are in my car although sometimes they’re in my bag, but mostly I only wear them when I’m driving so they stay in there.

    You’re on the same antibiotics as I was. I can’t believe I’m discussing antibiotics with you. Anyway. And is that one of those newfangled autoinhalers? That’s what I was given recently. Can’t work out how to use the damn thing.

  2. May 3, 2008 12:32 am

    Wooh comment diarrhoea!

  3. May 3, 2008 12:35 am

    I just heard this song and thought of you. Usher and “Burn”:

    I don’t understand why
    See it’s burning me to hold onto this
    I know this is something I gotta do
    But that don’t mean I want to
    What I’m trying to say is that I-love-you I just
    I feel like this is coming to an end
    And its better for me to let it go now than hold on and hurt you
    I gotta let it burn

    It’s gonna burn for me to say this
    But it’s comin from my heart
    It’s been a long time coming
    But we done been fell apart
    Really wanna work this out
    But I don’t think you’re gonna change
    I do but you don’t
    Think it’s best we go our separate ways
    Tell me why I should stay in this relationship
    When I’m hurting baby, I ain’t happy baby
    Plus theres so many other things I gotta deal with
    I think that you should let it burn

    When your feeling ain’t the same and your body don’t want to
    But you know gotta let it go cuz the party ain’t jumpin’ like it used to
    Even though this might ruin you
    Let it burn
    Let it burn
    Gotta let it burn

    Deep down you know it’s best for yourself but you
    Hate the thought of her being with someone else
    But you know that it’s over
    We know that it’s through
    Let it burn
    Let it burn
    Gotta let it burn

    Sendin’ pages I ain’t supposed to
    Got somebody here but I want you
    Cause the feelin ain’t the same by myself
    Callin’ her your name
    Ladies tell me do you understand?
    Now all my fellas do you feel my pain?
    It’s the way I feel
    I know I made a mistake
    Now it’s too late
    I know she ain’t comin back
    What I gotta do now
    To get my shorty back
    Ooo ooo ooo ooooh
    Man I don’t know what I’m gonna do
    Without my booo
    You’ve been gone for too long
    It’s been fifty-leven days, um-teen hours
    Imma be burnin’ till you return (let it burn)

    When your feeling ain’t the same and your body don’t want to
    But you know gotta let it go cuz the party ain’t jumpin’ like it used to
    Even though this might ruin you
    Let it burn (let it burn, let it burn, you gon’learn)
    Let it burn (gotta let it burn)
    Gotta let it burn

    Deep down you know its best for yourself but you
    Hate the thought of her being with someone else
    But you know that it’s over
    We know that it’s through
    Let it burn
    Let it burn
    Gotta let it burn

    I’m twisted cuz one side of me is tellin’ me that I need to move on
    On the other side I wanna break down and cry (ooooh)
    I’m twisted cuz one side of me is tellin’ me that I need to move on
    On the other side I wanna break down and cry (yeah)

    Ooh ooh ooh ooh ooh oooh
    Ooh ooh oooh (can ya feel me burnin’?)
    Ooh ooh ooh oooh ooh oooh

    So many days, so many hours
    I’m still burnin’ till you return

    When your feeling ain’t the same and your body don’t want to
    But you know gotta let it go cuz the party ain’t jumpin’ like it used to
    Even though this might ruin you
    Let it burn
    Let it burn
    Gotta let it burn

    Deep down you know it’s best for yourself but you
    Hate the thought of her being with someone else
    But you know that it’s over
    We know that it’s through
    Let it burn
    Let it burn
    Gotta let it burn

    I’ll get my coat.

  4. May 3, 2008 6:21 pm

    I spose you think that’s funny!

  5. May 3, 2008 8:21 pm

    Of course not. 😛

    I like your iPod sock.

  6. May 3, 2008 9:26 pm

    ah thanks! I like your straight hair! 🙂

  7. May 4, 2008 10:00 am

    Which is very unstraight this morning! Damn bed hair.

  8. May 4, 2008 11:36 am

    Ah… mine is scraped back in a bun… I don’t do a morning ‘do! )

  9. May 4, 2008 5:02 pm

    still in my pj’s today… just haven’t managed to scrape it together yet 🙄

  10. May 4, 2008 4:19 pm

    Mine isn’t yet long enough to put into a profiterole let alone a bun. 😛

  11. August 11, 2008 12:56 am

    Hmm, that\’s something to chew one. First time stopping by, glad I came.

Leave a Reply

