Skip to content

I may have to kill my children.*

May 4, 2008
by

I am being subjected to massive swings between hysterical happiness and laughing – to squabbling and screaming and shouting … to this…

Which just made me giggle a lot! (Excuse the camera quality – we were laughing)

They argue over who holds a pen… who shuts the door… whether the door is open… who wears the doctor’s coat… who uses the stethoscope… who plays with the wooden dog… whether the wooden dog gets shut in the door…. who sits in which red chair.. who has more table.. who has eaten sandwich and who has more sandwich… who has more crisps and whether being full up still means they have their kit kat for pudding…

*I swear….

πŸ˜‰

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 4, 2008 8:12 pm

    Right there with you, my two girls (7 & 3) are going through this stage at the moment (at least I hope it’s a stage!!!!), thank goodness they stilll look cute when they’re asleep. Emma

    pixieminxs last blog post..2008-04-24_16-13-56 [Flickr]

  2. May 5, 2008 11:44 am

    lol – someone said exactly the same thing to me years ago when I had Rowan.. she said … no matter what kind of day you’ve had and how stressed out they’ve made you… go and look at them when they’re asleep and it’ll make you feel better πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

