Skip to content

That is a word that knows no silliness boundaries!

May 5, 2008
by

Me: My neck hurts [rolling my head and rubbing my neck – this helps honest] I think someone’s swapped my pillows over..

BN: Me too! I was just in the shower thinking the same thing. My neck hurts and I was thinking I haven’t had enough pillows over the last few days.

++++++++++

It’s important to note here that BN sleeps with 5 million [no it’s true – I don’t exaggerate] 5 MILLION pillows every night. They are necessary to place around various parts of the bed for optimal pillowing of whichever leg, knee, shoulder or arm needs propping at the time.

There is a stipulation that all of his pillows must be at least 5 years old and have no life in them whatsoever. For me, they would be rather like sleeping on a sanitary towel from 1985. Were there ever a reason to do that. The brick like ones they give you in maternity wards though… the new fangled ones with wings just wouldn’t cut it. Too thin.

It’s of further importance to note that I like only two pillows but they have to be fluffy and poofy.

The word poofy is the only word that will fit! Over the last 5 minutes I have searched my brain for another one… but nothing will cut it quite like poofy.

Fact.

++++++++++

Me: Mine just weren’t poofy enough! They feel all flat and like… well like YOUR pillows! Have you swapped them?!

BN: Poofy?!? POOfy?? [laughs at me a lot] What kind of a word is poofy?

Me: It sounds even funnier when you say it! A big beefy man saying POOfy! [laughing at him.. and pointing.. lots of laughing and pointing]

Both: POOOOfy…. poofy… POOOOFY…. POOOOOOOOOOfy!!

BN: I think it’s a word that sounds funny when anyone says it. It’s a word that knows no silliness boundaries!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Mrs HoJo permalink
    May 6, 2008 5:13 am

    swoofy, pillows are swoofy! coz you lie down in a swoof of snuggle

    xc

  2. May 7, 2008 10:09 pm

    SWOOOOFY??????

    🙂

    Have emailed you – let me know what you think!

  3. Mrs HoJo permalink
    May 9, 2008 2:00 pm

    As they say in Somerset “Gert Lush”

  4. May 10, 2008 12:07 pm

    No, definitely poofy, I agree! 🙂

Leave a Reply

