Skip to content

10 things I thought today

May 19, 2008
by

1. (In Starbucks) Blimey – if my bum looks like her bum – I better stop eating Starbucks muffins.

2. (On the way to work this morning) I wonder if I walk really fast for the last 2 minutes I can count it as 5 minutes intensive exercise on WW??

3. (Watching Chelsea Flower Show clips on BBC news this morning with Diarmuid Gavin) Whatever happened to Monty Don?

4. Did Fern look better before she lost the weight?

5. If my pants have a hole in them right at the front in the bit that counts as ‘pant’ – is that the same or worse than going commando?

6. Why are HSBC bank *so* shite? And why would they send my card to that other branch when I live here?!

7. I’m considering getting a fake plant for my new kitchen to make me look like a proper woman. I’d kill anything actually alive so fake is the only option.

8. (looking at a woman in Boots pharmacy) Blimey – she has amazingly perky boobs!

9. How many pretzels is too many?

10. I can’t believe I can only think of 9 things I thought today… on the day I wanted to start this meme!

I tag Hojo, Dan, Posh Totty, Suburban Mum, Merry and Vic and anyone else that wants to do it!

Just a bit of fun! The rules are simple – 10 thing you thought on the day you do it ๐Ÿ™‚

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 20, 2008 3:38 am

    oooh I’ve never been tagged before, even I will manage this one, I think
    xc

    Mrs Hojos last blog post..Market Day

  2. May 20, 2008 8:29 am

    Starbucks muffins are eveil in all except taste.
    Don’t count exercise on ww unless absolutely necessary – it’s a nice surprise when you lose more weight.
    Will do this when I’m at work (i.e. I have all the time in the world)

    Vics last blog post..Happy Birthday

  3. May 20, 2008 8:46 am

    on another subject totally, any idea what is happening at the puddle? it appears to be dry, and non-existent xc

    Mrs Hojos last blog post..Market Day

  4. May 20, 2008 11:31 am

    Ooh more memes! I will do this later.

    I love Starbucks raspberry/peach muffins. They’re still 4 points even though they’re skinny ones!!!

    I always count WW exercise, otherwise I don’t have enough points every day (which is probably where I’m going wrong!!!!!).

  5. May 20, 2008 8:14 pm

    @ Sub Mum – that sounds like it may be the problem ๐Ÿ™‚

    @ Hojo – PoP is back! I too noticed it was absent.. but it’s back… must have been technical errors!

    @ Vic – I am a little bit jealous that you are lazing your days away at work!!

  6. May 20, 2008 11:20 pm

    Thanks for the tag, Im onto it right now ;o)

    Posh Tottys last blog post..Another meme

Leave a Reply

