Skip to content

meme-o-RAMA!!!

May 21, 2008
by

OK – it’s like totally meme week dude!

I have another – thanks for the tag Posh Totty 🙂

SO.

The rules:-

List seven songs you are into right now. No matter what the genre, whether they have words, or even if they’re not any good, but they must be songs you’re really enjoying now, shaping your spring. Post these instructions in your blog along with your 7 songs. Then tag 7 other people to see what they’re listening to.

This is really quite easy to start with as I’ve been singing this song almost constantly for the last 2-3 days since it played on my ipod..

KT Tunstall – The Other Side of the World

Especially annoying for anyone near me as the only line I can remember is ‘ooooo wah ooh ~~~~~ fire fades away ~~~~ most of every day is full of tired excuses but its to hard to say – I wish it was simple but we give up easily…….. ooooo whahahah ooh the other side of the world’

Coldplay – Green Eyes

I just love this song. Simple. It always puts me in a good mood and it’s a real awakening song I think. It always makes me think closely about what I have.

This song reminds me of BN. I love Beth Orton and I’m listening to her albums at the moment on my ipod. She is amazingly talented and there’s not one song I’ve come across that I don’t like. I really like Sugar Boy and Sweetest Decline… go and listen to those too! This is Central Reservation for those that don’t know it.

Waiting for Superman

This shapes every season for me. I haven’t stopped loving it since I heard it for the first time in oooh… 2000 I think…? Maybe 1999. It’s ace. The Flaming Lips Rock!

I came across Anna Nalick when I watched A Lot Like Love with Ashton Kutcher and Amanda Peet. I love that movie and it never fails to make me feel all warm and gooey. I listen to this song a lot and it’s great when you need calming down…. Just Breathe

This song makes me boogey and I can’t honestly see that this won’t be one that’s pulled out at every wedding, birthday and event till 2056 or some other futuristicky date. This is Fascination by Alphabeat. You hear it everywhere and it’s just cool. No quibbles!

Then – i struggle because I want to choose about another ten! The thing with this meme, I had to choose songs that I kind of live to because I don’t really listen to the radio … so it’s unlikely that something ultra recent is shaping my spring…

Is it ‘cos I’m cool by Mousse T? Shine by Take That? Loves me Like a Rock by Paul Simon and Art Garfunkel?

I felt it needed to be something jolly and … well… springy!?

So.

I have picked this.

It’s a great song with a funky little tune. It’s jolly and springy and makes me wanna dance… so I think it qualifies… and I’ve been listening to it… so surely that’s the most important thing… n’est pas?

Enjoy The Brunettes with BABY

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 22, 2008 8:23 am

    I know what you mean. I’m almost dreading the appearance of another one (which I would, of course, have to do).

    Vics last blog post..Just another day at the office…

  2. May 22, 2008 10:50 pm

    Excellent choices!

    Suburban Mums last blog post..Eat Some Lose Some Forum

Leave a Reply

