Skip to content

All us women

May 30, 2008
by

I had cause to share some relationship information with some people I work with yesterday and it was great to talk and get perspectives on a little personal discussion/disagreement/matter… [that’s got you interested hasn’t it?! 😉 ]

I’m always surprised – although I don’t know why – how much better you feel after sharing with other people and finding out that we’re all the same… same worries…. same little foibles and intricacies ….

I’m not a secret blogger either – and therefore there are sometimes instances where I may not really be able to blog as if it were a diary even though it would be beneficial for me to share and gain other perspectives. People that know me (and that know others that may be mentioned) read this blog…

*************

So I couldn’t vent about family for example (if I wanted to 😉 ) or moan about him indoors a bit – it’s simply not something I would do at the risk of hurting others.

So I guess the conclusion I came to was that maybe I should leave here and start a new blog – an anonymous one…

Only kidding!! 😆

Ahem… No really – the realisation I came to was that this blogging world is great – and I’m making some great friends – people I wouldn’t want to part with and people that are getting to know me through my writing and my blurb… but that sometimes, all us women get together in person as well … and they’re not ‘alf bad either..

Cheers you guys – you really cheered me up yesterday xxx

Now de-lurk and comment you buggers!! 🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 31, 2008 11:19 am

    Suburban mum has some way of requiring a login to read some of her posts – sure she can sort you out.

    Vics last blog post..Leftovers

  2. May 31, 2008 5:25 pm

    Yep it can be done – takes two different plugins because you have to have one that lets you authorise sign-up requests (otherwise anyone can just sign up and see the private posts, which kind of defeats the object) and one that lets you do different levels of private post. Alternatively you just use a password-protected posts and email people the password – that’s already built in to WP.

    I’m always over the moon to find someone who’s going through the same things as me – and suprised as I always think I’m going to be the only one! (Parenting being the prime example!!)

  3. June 1, 2008 1:52 pm

    crikey! nearly had heart failure when I read that… you should not jest so…

    xc
    ps
    and make sure you send me the passwords cos I am good with keeping secrets

    xc

    Mrs HoJos last blog post..A brief interlude

  4. June 2, 2008 9:59 pm

    I would like that then! Some private posts and passwords would be great 🙂

    Hojo – I know I’m a cheeky little jester 🙂

Leave a Reply

