Skip to content

Because they wobble too much.

June 5, 2008
by

This is a little note to self.

Hi ….. how you doin’?

It’s been a while since we’ve spoken…. in fact… I’m not sure we ever have. I want you to know though….I do love you.

You work well… I can’t complain…. I can’t. But now I’m calling on you for a favour. I have a mini favour. I need you to check in with the arms. Can you fetch them for me..? – we need a chat.

Hi arms… Bend & Stretch I think you’ll be called.

You bend, you stretch. I know it’s not imaginative but it’ll do. Now I have to say you’re generally doing a good job. You look OK I suppose… a little pale… fake tan is your friend all year round 🙄

I have to be honest though…. I have a quibble.

I’ve been paying you particular attention for a few days now and really I’ve realised something. I would quite like immediate results please. I’m so not up for the ‘wait & see’ approach that comes with ‘normal exercise and dedication’ and I think you can help.

…..

Is there any chance that those bits at the back could pay more attention? I have been talking to them for weeks and I swear they’re not listening. I need that little extra ‘wing’ to make a move.

This is the last chance saloon for

https://i2.wp.com/www.lisbridal.com/lisbridal/propic/B06-005_1z.jpg

You see – this August I have a special appointment.

I have a dress…. a special dress…. but here’s the thing… it has no sleeves. And on this day – there will be pictures.

Yes.

It’s true. Pictures.

Now I’m not good at pictures at the best of times. But the thing that’s bothering me in the cold, harsh light of day (every day) is the extra wobble at the back.

I feel they look a little more like this:

Picture 1

than this:

Picture 2

You listen wonderfully in every day normal life and I would really like to see you whip those arms into shape.

I’m not looking for

but

would be great…. hit me with your ‘ideas’…. by all means…. but really….. if you could talk to them & ask them if there’s any chance they could lose about 5 inches by the 9th August that would be F.A.B.

Thanking you.

I’ll await your response.

P.S. Tomorrow would be great.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 5, 2008 10:04 pm

    Can’t help but do have an “only worn one day” cream bolero jacket….

    Merrys last blog post..“Which Fossil will you be?”

  2. June 6, 2008 9:19 am

    press up’s ???
    sellotape???

    xc

    (home on wednesday)

    Mrs HoJos last blog post..A brief interlude

Leave a Reply

