Skip to content

Oh, the arms.

June 25, 2008
by

I do ache.

My.oh.my.I.Ache.

I’ll all be worth it – that’s what I keep telling myself anyway… waiting to see if Suburban Mum is taking up the challenge, pre Wii Fit allowance?!

Come on!! You know you want to!!

Other than that… boring day.

Slightly potential sticky moment when someone replied to my question ‘are you coming to the wedding?’ and they said ‘oh yes! Me and my other half are both coming’….

Only thing is – this person hadn’t been allocated a guest as they were part of a family invitation… how do you explain that gently and without causing a family feud!?

I have no room for an uninvited person!

Everyone is coming!!

Aargh.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 26, 2008 3:06 am

    Just be honest, it would be lovely to see *other half* but we can’t afford to invite more than x people and they all said yes! If we get a cancellation I will let you know straight away. Please apologise to *other half* for me and thank him/her for being so understanding. Blah de blah. It was cheeky of them to assume anyone not on the invite coud come.
    Mine is in the post right?

    xc

    Mrs Hojos last blog post..Fraser returns

  2. June 26, 2008 12:34 pm

    Yeah, where’s mine?
    I’d go for Mrs Hojo’s advice. If you’re not quite brave enough, go to another person on the ‘family invite’.
    I know of someone who wasn’t clear when faced with this before the day, and ended up having a huge fight in the middle of her reception and her friend walking out. Don’t let it get to that stage.

  3. June 27, 2008 2:43 am

    Oh no, Vic, you don’t think, no she couldn’t have…..FORGOTTEN TO INVITE US???????

    snigger

    I’ve just been looking at the photos of the wedding of a couple of friends who got engaged in our pub, at around 3 am! they waited so long to book the wedding that we had already sold the pub and moved away! I ask you, ingratitude!
    nice pics tho’

    xc

    Mrs Hojos last blog post..Money, money, money

  4. June 29, 2008 5:47 pm

    Tickets from Oz on the house!? Vic… surely you can find your way to Coventry!!

  5. July 2, 2008 12:26 pm

    Erm… you completely overestimate my sense of direction and navitational skills.

Leave a Reply

