Skip to content

what mummies are for

July 4, 2008
by

what mummies are for

This is what I do in the mornings…

There is something very satisfying about creating absurd hairstyles that you would never wear πŸ™‚

The thing is that she absolutely loves it and on her it really looks so cute and … just right.

I love to see her enjoying the time we spend together when I do her hair for her and I love how impressed she is when she sees the style in the mirror afterwards. She told me yesterday morning that I was very clever.

Bless πŸ™‚

Then the second thing was this afternoon. I got home from work just as they were finishing their tea. Rowan asked to watch some Peppa Pig and BN played one of the taped episodes from the V Box (these boxes are cool I tell you).

Anyway – it was the sports day episode and one of the races has the parents take part as well… a relay race I think it is… Peppa picks her daddy.. because he says he’s fast.

‘Do you think you will do sports days when you go to school?’

“YES!!!!”

‘Do you think *I’m* fast?’ I asked (how sad to need validation from your 3 year old… sorry)

“Yes!!! When I got to school and we have sports days – I will pick you!!”

I got all warm and gooey πŸ™‚

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Suburban Mum permalink
    July 5, 2008 11:06 am

    LOL – let’s hope you live up to her expectations on sports day πŸ™‚

    Love the hair!

  2. July 5, 2008 11:17 am

    ha ha – unlikely!!! πŸ˜†

    she just saw the photo and said ‘is that me?!’

    I said no and she looked at me like I was an idiot and said

    ‘er – yes it *is*!!!! That’s my hair so it must be me!’

Leave a Reply

