Skip to content

My shoes… shoes… not even all my shoes

July 25, 2008
by

You may regret this…

I was asked to post my shoes – and I thought hey – this could be a really GARlamorous idea.

I can show off all my lovely shoes and be really proud of them and marvel at the wonder that is my gorgeous and expensive & expansive wardrobe of little pied jewels.

And then I remembered that I don’t have loads of pairs of gorgeous shoes.

I only have my shoes.

And my shoes are not gorgeous feet jewels, they are more like the natty dressing gown you put on to run outside and get the milk when you’ve not got dressed yet at 7.50 in the am.

But anyway.

Here they are.

Unfortunately – I couldn’t be arsed didn’t have the time to get all my shoes and take pictures because… um….

I haven’t taken snaps of my gorgeous, slightly grey white Nike trainers or my fabulous fake plastic gem diamond encrusted strappy sandals from Next by Louboutin. I couldn’t possibly take my priceless Jimmy Choos out of the box and put them on display because let’s face it – how could I live with myself, putting you all through that jealously and self loathing of your tiny lives compared to my exotic existence?!

Do we get the picture?

Ok – I’ll move on 🙂

Firstly – here are my little red shoes. These are MnS specials which kind of makes me feel like I must be getting old. When do we reach that point where we walk through Marks and see something and go ‘Oh My! Those floral print nylon blouses are simply to die for!’

But anyway – I do love these and they are so comfy ….(senior moment)

DSCF0032

Then I have a selection of flip flops. I live in ff’s in the summer months. I find them so comfortable and once you get past the initial mangling of feet from the first time they really are a good place for feet to live.

These are my new acquisitions …. £5 from Barratts in the sale…

DSCF0031

I bought them thinking they were £10 in the sale… so when I found out they were £5…. I also bought these…

DSCF0030

I haven’t worn these yet as you can see… these two lovely pairs are to replace these…

DSCF0029

They have a questionnable black gathering of dirt on the heel. I am reluctant to let them go. These were form Dolcis about 3 years ago and they.are.so.comfy.

I am sensing a theme.

DSCF0028

Work slipper shoe thingies that I walk into town in … sleepin yet? Blame Sub – this is all her fault!

DSCF0026

These little silver swanky ladies were also from Barratts… hmmm maybe I do need to spend more on my shoes. These are a little holiday pair. I see these swanking away in Egypt… trekking from bar to bar, pyramid to pyramid…. glinting softly in the African sunlight 🙂

Either that or my size 7 plates of meat will be sweating profusely in the them wishing I was wearing trainers.

DSCF0024

And finally – my faves.

I have left out the red stilettos with the bow…. the wedding shoes… the slippers…. the other 5 pairs of flip flops and the 5 pairs of black work stilettos, the two other pairs of brown trainers… the other pair of red shoes that I wore when pregnant and the 3 or 4 other pairs that I can’t even think of but I know I have.

Perhaps I have too many pairs of shoes…

I thought perhaps you needed to sleep off the coma and I actually have to wake my legs up. They’ve fallen asleep in the 9 hours it took to link to all those pictures 

Tagging SUB, Vic, HOJO, DAN, POSH and anyone else that would like to join the ‘We have nothing to talk about blog circle’

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Suburban Mum permalink
    July 26, 2008 10:01 am

    You’ve tagged a MAN to show us his shoes? It’ll be “here’s my trainers. Here’s my other trainers. Here’s my work/going out/funeral/wedding shoes. Done.” Well, that would be SH anyway. I’ll do mine later!

  2. July 26, 2008 4:14 pm

    I think Dan will have 8 pairs of flip flops 🙂

  3. July 27, 2008 11:32 am

    Done, but I had to group photo them as our internet connection struggles with photos. I honestly thought I had less pairs bearing in mind I left a few behind when we left the UK, 18 pairs, shocking! I think Mr Hojo has 3!!!

    xc

    Mrs Hojos last blog post..Shoes, Sandals and Boots for the nut, 18 pairs!

Leave a Reply

