Skip to content

Casting the mind back

July 27, 2008
by

I believe that our past experiences shape us. I’m probably not alone… it’s hardly a new idea. One of my earliest memories is when I genuinely learned a first lesson between right and wrong because I wanted to please.

I was at a friend’s house. I was about 5 or so I think maybe younger but it’s hard for me to place because the friend was a friend for a long time. But I know I was wearing the little blue pinafore of my infants school uniform.

Anyway – picture an age where you are innocent. Too innocent to know of news headlines or money or crime … just young.

For some reason that I can’t quite recall…. I was alone, upstairs in her house….

To read more – please visit my guest post at the fabulous Suburban Mum’s house

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

